We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Absoloot Value Accommodation
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Lomond Lodge(Queenstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Glebe Apartments(Queenstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
256
109
35
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
109
35
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenbed dormfree wififree earplugsgreat locationbottom bunkshared roomfridge and microwavein townown bathroombooked a twin roomcentral locationcleaned dailyclean roomsyour doorstepnoisy at nightstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I've stayed three weeks in AVA before to find a room to rent and i've enjoyed my first weeks there. Really comfy bed, actually a double for me alone and i kept it during the three weeks! Sunny room and clean bathroom. Great kitchen with everything you need. Awesome view of the lake! Guys at front desk really friendly, kind and helpful.
I really recommend it!

Room Tip: Four bed dorms have a double bed.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsagasnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Really great hostel. Amazing location, pretty much om the lake so very central. Super friendly staff. Comfy beds. Free towels amd wifi. Fantastic artwork on the stairs.
Only booked this place because it was the cheapest of what could take a booking of 4 in February in Queenstown but was so glad we booked. Highly recommend this place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NiamhButtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Having hostel hopped for 7 weeks in Queenstown Absoloot was by far my favourite hostel. Clean and very pleasant rooms and excellently equipped for backpackers - individual plugs by your bed, hooks for your towels, clean duvets that you don't need to sleep with a sheet over you first (It's the little things!) and a lovely kitchen with beautiful views. Also cheaper than Nomads/Base etc and it's a much much better hostel.

Jamie on reception was also always very helpful and accommodating - from giving directions, putting DVDS on / helping me turn on the TV and constantly booking me into rooms nothing was ever too much trouble. Thanks Jamie!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 125Jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Left this hostel this morning and was really impressed, it's in a great location and the view from the kitchen is beautiful.

The beds are super comfy (and good pillows, which is always something in a hostel!) and everything was clean.

We had an issue with our key deposit checking out, but reception manager Chris was great over email and sorted everything out for us.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Zinndrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Great central location. Had a double room for one night and being so central was easy to get around and catch shuttles etc. a bit noisy outside in the park Saturday night. Staff were very helpful. Good coffee at Fergburger Beach St.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ButchInBallina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews