We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Absoloot Value Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$143
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$172
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
US$271
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scenic Suites Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
265
110
36
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
110
36
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenbed dormfree wififree earplugsgreat locationbottom bunkshared roomfridge and microwavein towncentral locationown bathroombooked a twin roomcleaned dailyclean roomsyour doorstepnoisy at nightstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Having hostel hopped for 7 weeks in Queenstown Absoloot was by far my favourite hostel. Clean and very pleasant rooms and excellently equipped for backpackers - individual plugs by your bed, hooks for your towels, clean duvets that you don't need to sleep with a sheet over you first (It's the little things!) and a lovely kitchen with beautiful views. Also cheaper than Nomads/Base etc and it's a much much better hostel.

Jamie on reception was also always very helpful and accommodating - from giving directions, putting DVDS on / helping me turn on the TV and constantly booking me into rooms nothing was ever too much trouble. Thanks Jamie!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 125Jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Left this hostel this morning and was really impressed, it's in a great location and the view from the kitchen is beautiful.

The beds are super comfy (and good pillows, which is always something in a hostel!) and everything was clean.

We had an issue with our key deposit checking out, but reception manager Chris was great over email and sorted everything out for us.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Zinndrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Great central location. Had a double room for one night and being so central was easy to get around and catch shuttles etc. a bit noisy outside in the park Saturday night. Staff were very helpful. Good coffee at Fergburger Beach St.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ButchInBallina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

It's not luxurious, but it offers anything you need. Located in the centre of Queenstown nightlife, restaurants and world famous Fergsburger are at your doorstep. All the major avtivities and collecting points for tours are in short walking distance too. All thiscomes at a very good price that makes a stay in expensive QT affordable. Rooms are simple and tidy and the staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lukas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Pros:
Check-in 2pm with Luggage room facilities.
$64.00 paid at check-in for two people for one night, each given individual key cards on a lanyard with really good food and drink deals for World Bar and no deposit required for the 2 keys.
Free clean fresh towel given on arrival no charge.
VERY clean, soft, matching sheets and pillows with clean, fresh matching duvet presented nicely rolled up at the end of the bed.
Next to each bed was your own individual power socket with room for 2 plugs where you could charge your expensive devices safely in your bed while you slept.
6 bed dorm has its own en-suite with clean shower, clean toilet, vanity, rubbish bin and mirror. Hygienic, private and functional which made checking out a breeze. Kitchen so clean and tidy with free tea, coffee and milk, amazing view of lake and remarkables from kitchen. On the water front, so close to town.

Cons:
We went out for a few drinks and came back at 2.30am, our key cards got us into the front doors but neither mine or my friends would work to get us into the door of our room. We went back down to reception to see if there was someone there or a number we could call but nothing, went back up to try our cards again and still not working, finally we had to knock and wake up someone sleeping in our dorm to let us in which was highly embarrassing for us and very disruptive to them. We let them know in the morning and they informed us there is a security phone number written outside the hostel on the street to call if you can't get in but because our keys had worked to get into the hostel from the street, we never thought to go out on the street again. Best if you guys put a phone number on the reception desk too in future and have the cards looked at so it doesn't happened again to someone else.
Also some weird long horn noise went off for hours early in the morning, have no idea what it was, but I immediately got up closed the windows and could still here it, alas still managed to fall back asleep but not easily.

Besides the hiccups which I'm sure wouldn't happen to everyone and they will try their best to improve, it is an absolute fantastic Hostel, much better than others. Amazing value for money! Keep up the good work guys!

Room Tip: DOUBLE CHECK your key card works for your room before you go out!!!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aimeepassmore77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews