We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Beds and Lake View ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Absoloot Value Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Comfy Beds and Lake View ”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Left this hostel this morning and was really impressed, it's in a great location and the view from the kitchen is beautiful.

The beds are super comfy (and good pillows, which is always something in a hostel!) and everything was clean.

We had an issue with our key deposit checking out, but reception manager Chris was great over email and sorted everything out for us.

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Zinndrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    96
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
21
78
115
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Great central location. Had a double room for one night and being so central was easy to get around and catch shuttles etc. a bit noisy outside in the park Saturday night. Staff were very helpful. Good coffee at Fergburger Beach St.

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ButchInBallina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

It's not luxurious, but it offers anything you need. Located in the centre of Queenstown nightlife, restaurants and world famous Fergsburger are at your doorstep. All the major avtivities and collecting points for tours are in short walking distance too. All thiscomes at a very good price that makes a stay in expensive QT affordable. Rooms are simple and tidy and the staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Pros:
Check-in 2pm with Luggage room facilities.
$64.00 paid at check-in for two people for one night, each given individual key cards on a lanyard with really good food and drink deals for World Bar and no deposit required for the 2 keys.
Free clean fresh towel given on arrival no charge.
VERY clean, soft, matching sheets and pillows with clean, fresh matching duvet presented nicely rolled up at the end of the bed.
Next to each bed was your own individual power socket with room for 2 plugs where you could charge your expensive devices safely in your bed while you slept.
6 bed dorm has its own en-suite with clean shower, clean toilet, vanity, rubbish bin and mirror. Hygienic, private and functional which made checking out a breeze. Kitchen so clean and tidy with free tea, coffee and milk, amazing view of lake and remarkables from kitchen. On the water front, so close to town.

Cons:
We went out for a few drinks and came back at 2.30am, our key cards got us into the front doors but neither mine or my friends would work to get us into the door of our room. We went back down to reception to see if there was someone there or a number we could call but nothing, went back up to try our cards again and still not working, finally we had to knock and wake up someone sleeping in our dorm to let us in which was highly embarrassing for us and very disruptive to them. We let them know in the morning and they informed us there is a security phone number written outside the hostel on the street to call if you can't get in but because our keys had worked to get into the hostel from the street, we never thought to go out on the street again. Best if you guys put a phone number on the reception desk too in future and have the cards looked at so it doesn't happened again to someone else.
Also some weird long horn noise went off for hours early in the morning, have no idea what it was, but I immediately got up closed the windows and could still here it, alas still managed to fall back asleep but not easily.

Besides the hiccups which I'm sure wouldn't happen to everyone and they will try their best to improve, it is an absolute fantastic Hostel, much better than others. Amazing value for money! Keep up the good work guys!

Room Tip: DOUBLE CHECK your key card works for your room before you go out!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimeepassmore77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We stayed here a couple of times during our trip to the South Island. We had a private double room on our first stay and a 4 person shared room on our second stay. Both were very clean and well appointed. The kitchen is stunning. Our neighbours were a bit noisy during our first night but once we'd told the security pixie on duty, she shut them up right away (until they came back at about 5am).

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDL_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,096 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
1,425 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Eichardt's Private Hotel
Eichardt's Private Hotel
#22 of 58 in Queenstown
261 reviews
0.2 km away
Nomads Queenstown Backpackers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absoloot Value Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absoloot Value Accommodation

Property: Absoloot Value Accommodation
Address: 50 Beach Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price range (per night): $30 - $111
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absoloot Value Accommodation (AVA) has been designed with the backpacker, ‘flashpacker’ and value-seeking traveler in mind. AVA is spectacularly located on the lakefront right in the centre of Queenstown. Newly refurbished, it offers boutique dorms (6 beds maximum), double and queen rooms. Fresh, contemporary style with space to play and space to relax. And now there is FREE WIFI throughout the hostel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Absoloot Value Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absoloot Value Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing