We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place nice rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Absoloot Value Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Excellent Hostel. Good prices for accommodations, bathrooms were very clean, also the rooms. Staff was very cheerfully and helpfully,
Amazing view from the lake when you was at the kitchen. The only negative point was the internet, but who cares.

Room Tip: Picked uo the mixed 6 dorms, has a bathroom in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2016

We booked this as we wanted a very central location in Queenstown so that we could walk easily around the central area. The price suggested that it was budget but we were pleased, it exceeded expectations. The room was compact but very clean with a little en-suite and windows overlooking the town. The windows were double glazed and had internal shutters to make the room dark. We slept well, maybe the kg of fresh cherries that we ate during the day helped! There is a great shared kitchen but also a microwave and fridge in the room. The staff were very friendly and always happy to help in any way.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AllanOrewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

My Travel mate had never stayed at a hostel. She was apprehensive and wary about the experience. As soon as we walked in the door Jamie greeted us with warmth and concern and let her know that all (the room, storing luggage,)would be well taken care of. When I had difficulty obtaining access to my flight information the front desk (especially Jamie) took great care of us, assisting us with his computer. We felt the staff at the hostel took much better care of us then all the "nice" hotels that we had stayed at during our main tour. The room was basic but comfortable and had a microwave and refrig to assist with meals. The kitchen had a great view of the Lake and had all the amenities. Needless to say, I can see staying at hostel's like Absoloot Value will be in our future.

Room Tip: Some rooms may have a water view but we had views of the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markel42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Loved the twin bed room with ensuite bathroom, fridge and microwave. Very quiet and clean. Kitchen has the best view of harbor in town. Jamie at the front desk very helpful in making one feel welcome, has a wonderful sense of humor, and knowledgeable in Queenstown locations and activities.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Victor A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I work in Southland, so during my days off I usually go to Queenstown for a leisure time. I've stayed in quite a few hostels and backpackers, this one is absolutely one of the best. Great location by the lake, convenient to visit places in town, friendly staff and fortunately got some great roommates, too. Windows in the room got two layers, so definitely can block most of the noise caused by situated in town centre, and each bed got two plugs just next to the pillow, which is very considerate. These are very small details, but believe me, many accommodation in QT just don't give you enough plugs for charging and it's awkward to share a plug with your roommates in another bed. Last but not least, the kitchen, I was totally blown away when I open the door to it, cuz it's just facing the lake and got great layout. Clean, bright and organized, you can definitely enjoy the lakeview while you're cooking and eating (there are usually street artists playing music just under your window), and there is enough space outside and inside the fridge for you to store your food, which is really important for me.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aaronchen2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 59 in Queenstown
3,222 reviews
0.4 km away
Tahuna Pod Hostel
Tahuna Pod Hostel
#3 of 93 in Queenstown
379 reviews
0.2 km away
Nomads Queenstown Backpackers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
YHA Queenstown Lakefront
YHA Queenstown Lakefront
#13 of 93 in Queenstown
337 reviews
0.4 km away
Haka Lodge Queenstown
Haka Lodge Queenstown
#4 of 93 in Queenstown
467 reviews
0.1 km away
YHA Queenstown Central
YHA Queenstown Central
#19 of 93 in Queenstown
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Queenstown

Been to Absoloot Value Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absoloot Value Accommodation

Address: 50 Beach Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: $32 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absoloot Value Accommodation (AVA) has been designed with the backpacker, ‘flashpacker’ and value-seeking traveler in mind. AVA is spectacularly located on the lakefront right in the centre of Queenstown. Newly refurbished, it offers boutique dorms (6 beds maximum), double and queen rooms. Fresh, contemporary style with space to play and space to relax. And now there is FREE WIFI throughout the hostel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Absoloot Value Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absoloot Value Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing