We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious - came here every day hehe =)”

Patagonia Chocolates
Ranked #14 of 49 Quick Bites in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Takeout
Description: Located on the Wakatipu lakefront, Patagonia Chocolates is the place to go for a delicious sweet treat in Queenstown. With 20 flavours of award-winning artisan ice cream and sorbets and an array of mouth-watering chocolatey goodness to choose from you're sure to revel in a taste experience you won't soon forget. Serving our rich and creamy signature hot chocolates: original, chilli, lavender and ginger (made with real melted chocolate!) and house-crafted blend of coffee freshly roasted at our Wanaka store, come and soak up the Remarkable views whilst relaxing in our café. Enjoy a decadent dessert or fresh hot churros served with our chocolate and dulce de leche dipping sauces. We also have breakfast, fresh juices, smoothies and milkshakes available. Indulge in a true chocolate haven with over 70 locally, handcrafted products in our chocolates range. Pick and mix your own selection from the cabinet or take home beautiful chocolate gift boxes for friends and family.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

First day I had two scoop tub of ice cream, delicious !!! Just so yummy I came back on day two to check out the brownie !

Day two I had brownie and hot chocolate - MMMMMMM just made me happy !

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank sarahsN9042ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,138 - 1,142 of 2,578 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

First visit was fab , delicious flat white and hot chocolate accompanied by equally delicious chocolate and croissant. Revisited today and what a disappointment. Coffee left an unpleasant taste and hot chocolate lacked same depth of flavour. Croissant lacked as much chocolate dressing. Pity continuity is lacking

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank N8766KRmarkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I stopped here a couple times during my Queenstown trip. They have so many different flavors, there's something for everyone. All of the flavors are really unique as well. I'd recommend sampling a couple flavors before choosing one. I ended up getting some of the sorbets. They're quite tasty.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank orangepizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Patagonia Chocolates is a really nice place to enjoy a coffee and pastry and watch the world go by in the beautiful setting that is Queenstown Harbour.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joelZ7130JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Our family went to Queenstown, NZ for winter holiday and visited to this shop unexpectedly. It located at the corner of the shop lot and the view was awesome, it has just beside the lake and you can definitely get the whole snow mountain lake view from 2nd floor.

The Gelato counter was awesome, they offered variety choice of Gelato ice-cream, chocolates truffles and you can custom-made ice cream popsicle too!

I highly recommended this place and will visit anytime soon when i'm in NZ.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MoNey_Yong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Patagonia Chocolates also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Patagonia Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.