We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wheeeeeeee!!!”
Review of Ziptrek Ecotours

Ziptrek Ecotours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$175.14*
and up
Zipline with Wine Tasting Combo Tour from...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Ziptrek Ecotours is NZ's #1 Original Zipline tour and is a spectacular eco-adventure through the forest canopy high above Queenstown, situated on Skyline Gondola hill. Ziptrek runs all year round and is stunning whatever the weather. With two tours to choose from it is suitable for everyone, whether looking for an introduction into Queenstown adventure (Moa 4-Line Tour) or wanting the latest gripping eco-exhilaration (Kea 6-Line Tour) which includes the steepest tree to tree zipline in the world.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our morning with Ziptrek Ecotours in March. AJ & Grace were our awesome guides for the day. We opted for the 6 line treks day were not disappointed. The safety and instructions were great - this was only our 2nd ever time zip lining. The views were stunning and we had a short hike between a couple of lines. There was some interesting eco / environmental information given to us between zip lines on the day that was relevant to the business, NZ the world as a whole AND more importantly each person and what we can do as individuals to help our world! You could tell the guides loved their jobs - they were encouraging, funny and cheerful and worked together really well! Felt safe the whole time and would thoroughly recommend this activity on Queenstown.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Kylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"zip lining"
in 180 reviews
"kea tour"
in 58 reviews
"eco tour"
in 81 reviews
"great fun"
in 220 reviews
"line trip"
in 22 reviews
"trust fall"
in 19 reviews
"steepest tree to tree"
in 17 reviews
"flying fox"
in 19 reviews
"scared of heights"
in 39 reviews
"comfort zone"
in 17 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 55 reviews
"all ages"
in 57 reviews
"fun activity"
in 24 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 36 reviews
"thanks guys"
in 31 reviews
"awesome views"
in 21 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 30 reviews
Filter

170 - 174 of 1,868 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Date of experience: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Date of experience: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I went with my 13 year old son on the Kea six line tour. We had fantastic guides and the scenery was truly breathtaking. The fourth line was my favourite - with awesome views of the lake and mountains below. I felt very safe throughout - even when I was convinced by the guides to go upside down! Thank you for a fantastic experience. I would recommend this activity to anyone, including families, visiting Queenstown.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank bennetad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZiptrekCrew, Guest Relations Manager at Ziptrek Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Adam B,

Thanks for your great 5 star review!

I am delighted to hear both you and your son had a fantastic time out zipping with us recently! We have to agree that the views from our tree houses and ziplines (especially line 4!) really are breathtaking. And what a unique way to experience the Queenstown vistas!

Safety is paramount to us so it is great to hear this shone through on your tour. And of course that you felt safe enough to step out of your comfort zone and try one of out trickier challenges!

Thank you again for your feedback and for recommending us to others.

Kind regards,

The Ziptrek team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a good time and it was fun. 2 guides who took us thru the 6 lines- Jake and A.J. They were taking care of our safety and very friendly. Great attitude and we really had a great time!
p/s:
A bit of frustration the photos they had offer, was not good and quite expensive. The company should improve on the photography, understand its inside the woods, so the lighting not so good. but can be improved somehow.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank miss_rafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZiptrekCrew, Guest Relations Manager at Ziptrek Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Miss_rafter,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback.

We love to hear when people have had a great time out on tour! will be sure to pass your words onto AJ and Jake! Safety is paramount to all our tours so it is great they made you feel secure.

I am also sorry that you did not find our photography product to be of a high standard. We do sometimes have issues with lighting being in the trees but would hope this wouldn't effect the overall photo product. We do try to edit the settings depending on the time of day or even do small adjustments post tour to improve lighting. We are constantly trying to improve out photo offerings so any and all feedback is a great help!

If you would like to email us your tour date and time we could locate your photo's and check if perhaps we could improve them with some light editing in case it was not done previously? You can get us at nzgs@ziptrek.com

Thank you again for your review,

Kind regards,

The Ziptrek team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ziptrek Ecotours also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Ziptrek Ecotours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing