We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monkeying Around”
Review of Ziptrek Ecotours

Ziptrek Ecotours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$82.89*
and up
Queenstown Zipline Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ziptrek Ecotours is NZ's #1 Original Zipline tour and is a spectacular eco-adventure through the forest canopy high above Queenstown, situated on Skyline Gondola hill. Ziptrek runs all year round and is stunning whatever the weather. With two tours to choose from it is suitable for everyone, whether looking for an introduction into Queenstown adventure (Moa 4-Line Tour) or wanting the latest gripping eco-exhilaration (Kea 6-Line Tour) which includes the steepest tree to tree zipline in the world.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Monkeying Around”
Reviewed 18 May 2017

This was a really fun trip filled with adventure! The staff were super friendly with such a high level of customer service from getting us kitted into the gear and taking photos at the beginning to guiding us round and giving us information on the nature surroundings. The guides were amazing at making everyone in the group feel really reassured if they were a bit hesitant of the zipwires. They showed us different tricks for the different course on the 5 lines (upside down, bombing, singing as loud as possible) along the way. The last one was the most adrenaline filled as it was the steepest zipline in the world! It was a really fun trip whilst getting to experience the tiki trail and beautiful views as we ziplined down to the bottom. I'd 100% recommend this tour!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZiptrekCrew, Guest Relations Manager at Ziptrek Ecotours, responded to this review, 19 May 2017
Hi Louise G,

thanks so much for your fantastic review! It really captures what our tours are all about! We are delighted to hear that you had so much fun zipping through the trees with us and that our staff created such a positive experience for you. Our Kea 6 Line Tour includes a 20 minute guided downhill walk through the native beech forest on the beautiful Tiki Trail. For anyone with injuries or difficulties with downhill walking, however, we can arrange for a vehicle to collect them and bypass this part of the tour. Thanks again for your 5 star review and for recommending Ziptrek!

Kind regards,
the Ziptrek Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,217
    190
    48
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Best way to get down a hill!”
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Super enjoyable tour, combination of thrill and fun. And yet you could do it in different postures. Guide Ash and Mark are both knowledgeable and informative. Definitely recommend.

Visited May 2017
Helpful?
Thank Camcard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Such fun! ”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

This is a great tour, especially for families with children. The staff are fun and knowledgable, plus the course itself is very safe with Great Lake views.

Visited May 2017
Helpful?
Thank Emilylillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Booked into do the 6 lines trip, with teenage son. From the moment it started our guides (Ash & Harry) made it an enjoyable experience, making it fun for our son, challenging him to try different stunts etc., they encouraged all, but also didn't push anyone outside their comfort levels. Felt safe the whole time and even enjoyed the little eco talks at each station......Ash even came through with a good recommendation for Pizza later that night.

Visited May 2017
Helpful?
Thank jayjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZiptrekCrew, Guest Relations Manager at Ziptrek Ecotours, responded to this review, 15 May 2017
Hi jayjake,

many thanks for your awesome 5 star review! I will be sure to pass your comments on to Aash and Harry. Our optional challenges (including going upside-down) are great for guests who are looking to challenge themselves a little more on tour. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our eco-messages. Fur us, sustainability is as important an aspect of our tours as the ziplines themselves!

Thanks again for coming zipping with us... and I hope you enjoyed your post-zip pizza too!

Kind regards,
the Ziptrek Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fun and views”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Family of five really enjoyed this activity. Amazing views through the trees and lost of fun learning to zip line upside down!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ziptrek Ecotours also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Ziptrek Ecotours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing