We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WHAT AN EXPERIENCE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ziptrek Ecotours

Ziptrek Ecotours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$70.53*
and up
Queenstown Zipline Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ziptrek Ecotours is NZ's #1 Original Zipline tour and is a spectacular eco-adventure through the forest canopy high above Queenstown, situated on Skyline Gondola hill. Ziptrek runs all year round and is stunning whatever the weather. With two tours to choose from it is suitable for everyone, whether looking for an introduction into Queenstown adventure (Moa 4-Line Tour) or wanting the latest gripping eco-exhilaration (Kea 6-Line Tour) which includes the steepest tree to tree zipline in the world.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“WHAT AN EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The guides were lovely and the ziptrek down to the bottom was brilliant. No need to be scared. I did this in Tasmania for the first time and had no idea there was anything in the South Island. The last 2 wires were the best and the view were amazing. It is one thing that is a MUST to do.

susieq

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank susieq4692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZiptrekCrew, Guest Relations Manager at Ziptrek Ecotours, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hi susieq4692,

Thanks you for coming zipping with us and for your awesome 5 star review!

It's great to hear you had such a brilliant time on your tour. We definitely agree that our zipline tours offer amazing views and allow you to see beautiful Queenstown from a totally unique perspective. The last line on our Kea 6 Line Tour is the steepest tree-to-tree zipline in the world, making it a great choice for guests with a more enhanced appetite for adventure.

Thanks again for coming on tour with us and for recommending Ziptrek.

Kind regards,

The Ziptrek team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,150
    175
    46
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awsome tour with perfect guides👍🏻”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I did first time zipline tour with friend yesterday. Our group was very funy and we fun all together.
Our team leaders are Romain and Thurdy , they were perfect guide for us. Also they are funy and friendly. They gave many info about Queenstown and nature of area. Thank you so much again. was exated and exteremly tour
You should go this tour guyz

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Tugrul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Annoying program”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Guides would not let you enjoy beauty and peacefulness of Mother Nature. They bullied guests into singing or screaming, or hanging upside down. Guests were treated like first graders with nonstop lectures on ecosystem and recycling------this from a company that profits from cruelly cutting and bolting trees with platforms.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Flowers7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Fun in the forest, great guides!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and a friend did the 6 line 'Kea' tour and it was awesome! The lines are all different lengths and heights and the guides offer progressive challenges for each one, including zipping upside down! You don't have to do the challenges because the ziplines are already pretty exhilarating but I would recommend it if you are a thrill seeker! Our guide was Nicholas and he was great, made the whole trip really fun and was very knowledgeable about the woodland and local area. My tip for this tour would be to dress warm as for the most part you are shaded by the canopy of the trees and at times it can get a bit chilly.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Dave420187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZiptrekCrew, Guest Relations Manager at Ziptrek Ecotours, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Dave420187,

Thanks for coming zipping through the trees with us!

Fantastic to hear that you had such an awesome time on your Kea 6 Line Tour. The progressive nature of the course allows you to build your confidence and take on line 6, the steepest tree-to-tree zipline in the world! Our challenges are great for those who want to push themselves a little further but like you say, are totally optional.
We pride ourselves on our guides so it is great to hear Nicholas's enthusiasm shone through and that you enjoyed the talks about the local flora and fauna!
And like you mentioned the tour takes place under the canopy of the trees so even on sunny days it is about 4 degrees cooler.

Thanks again for coming on tour with us and for your valued review.

Kind regards,

The Ziptrek Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“First Time Zip-Lining! 👍👍”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I did the 6 line tour and am so glad I did! I had never zip-lined before and this was a great first experience! Our guides Sam and Nico were friendly, funny, and kept us safe! I had so much fun and would definitely do it again!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Savannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ziptrek Ecotours also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Ziptrek Ecotours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing