We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!!!!!!!! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ziptrek Ecotours

Ziptrek Ecotours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$77.04*
and up
Queenstown Zipline Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ziptrek Ecotours is NZ's #1 Original Zipline tour and is a spectacular eco-adventure through the forest canopy high above Queenstown, situated on Skyline Gondola hill. Ziptrek runs all year round and is stunning whatever the weather. With two tours to choose from it is suitable for everyone, whether looking for an introduction into Queenstown adventure (Moa 4-Line Tour) or wanting the latest gripping eco-exhilaration (Kea 6-Line Tour) which includes the steepest tree to tree zipline in the world.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!!!!!! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

I really really loved this. The guides, Rhys & Ashleigh were awesome. The zip line is fast, high & great fun - definitely do the 6 line one!!!! The scenery was amazing, I loved it. I always felt safe and entertained. Very smooth, well run and a great experience. A must do in Queenstown, especially if one is not quite brave enough for the bungy or canyon swing. I thoroughly recommend zip trek, it is well worth every cent. This was the first thing I did in Queenstown and it was an amazing start to the trip. Thanks Ziptrek - love your work

Visited November 2015
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine220907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,178
    181
    47
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worldwide
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience with great views ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Decided on the six-zip track and had a great time. Inge and Arjan (apologies for spelling) were great guides and made the experience safe, worry-free and good fun. Would recommend for any age group or activity level. And don't forget to take in those views as you zip :)

Visited November 2015
Helpful?
Thank Theshawsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZiptrekCrew, Guest Relations Manager at Ziptrek Ecotours, responded to this review, 16 November 2015
Hello,

Thank you for providing your 5 star review. I am glad that you had good fun with Inge and Arjun while feeling safe and worry free.

Ziptrek Ecotours really is a great activity for all ages, the minimum age is 6 years old and our eldest zipper to come on tour was 92 years old!!! Its also a very unique way to see the spectacular views Queenstown has on offer.

We hope to see you in Queenstown and on tour again soon.

Regards

Kellie Mckenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exhilerating flying through the trees!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2015

The guides are really great and they also explain the company's stances on sustainability. The experience itself was amazing and perfectly safe to even zip upside down!

Visited October 2015
Helpful?
Thank cripps010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fun and great guides”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Had Connor and Naomi for guides and they were great. Fun and cracked a lot of jokes. The zip trek were fun and the view is amazing! Trust fall was definitely the best way to exit the tree houses

Visited November 2015
Helpful?
Thank Hayden Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

A great adventure . Exhilarating, and about idyl view thrown in. High safety standards so I wasn't worried at all . Our guides Ashleigh and Rhys (sorry if that's not the spelling) were great. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ziptrek Ecotours also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Ziptrek Ecotours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing