We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exhilerating flying through the trees!”
Review of Ziptrek Ecotours

Ziptrek Ecotours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$83.03*
and up
Queenstown Zipline Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ziptrek Ecotours is NZ's #1 Original Zipline tour and is a spectacular eco-adventure through the forest canopy high above Queenstown, situated on Skyline Gondola hill. Ziptrek runs all year round and is stunning whatever the weather. With two tours to choose from it is suitable for everyone, whether looking for an introduction into Queenstown adventure (Moa 4-Line Tour) or wanting the latest gripping eco-exhilaration (Kea 6-Line Tour) which includes the steepest tree to tree zipline in the world.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exhilerating flying through the trees!”
Reviewed 11 November 2015

The guides are really great and they also explain the company's stances on sustainability. The experience itself was amazing and perfectly safe to even zip upside down!

Visited October 2015
Helpful?
Thank cripps010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,218
    191
    48
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fun and great guides”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Had Connor and Naomi for guides and they were great. Fun and cracked a lot of jokes. The zip trek were fun and the view is amazing! Trust fall was definitely the best way to exit the tree houses

Visited November 2015
Helpful?
Thank Hayden Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

A great adventure . Exhilarating, and about idyl view thrown in. High safety standards so I wasn't worried at all . Our guides Ashleigh and Rhys (sorry if that's not the spelling) were great. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Zip lining ”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Great people great staff Inge n Trish were so much fun . Friendly n informative

I really like the fact that Ziptrek support the work of Kiva.

Highly recommended for something different to do

Visited November 2015
Helpful?
Thank Farida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Combo of nature and flight”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

Impressed with the way the company has integrated being eco-friendly and preserving the trees to which the rigs are attached.
We did the 6 wire and found that we could relax compared to other zipline experiences as all our attachments were taken care of by guides who also stopped the rider well short of the landing platform. Consequently we could practise going backwards and upside down.
Some education about the environment was added along the way regarding sustainability.
One of the clients was fearful of heights but was given good encouragement and succeeded doing all line.
The last line is the steepest, longest and fastest and naturally the most exhilarating.
Thanks to our guides Welshie and a young girl who I've unfortunately forgotten her name as I'm writing this review 2 weeks on. They were great.

Visited October 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank leonienjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ziptrek Ecotours also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Ziptrek Ecotours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing