We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Zipline Tour!”
Review of Ziptrek Ecotours

Ziptrek Ecotours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$83.03*
and up
Queenstown Zipline Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ziptrek Ecotours is NZ's #1 Original Zipline tour and is a spectacular eco-adventure through the forest canopy high above Queenstown, situated on Skyline Gondola hill. Ziptrek runs all year round and is stunning whatever the weather. With two tours to choose from it is suitable for everyone, whether looking for an introduction into Queenstown adventure (Moa 4-Line Tour) or wanting the latest gripping eco-exhilaration (Kea 6-Line Tour) which includes the steepest tree to tree zipline in the world.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Zipline Tour!”
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Had a great time on the 6 line tour, even though it was raining! The tour guides were so friendly and made the experience so much fun! Would highly recommend this activity for anyone who doesn't want to try extreme things like a swing or bungy jump like me! This is a great alternative!

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank Keiraei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,218
    191
    48
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Had an awesome time, glad they challenged us to push our boundaries. Connie and Trudie were very helpful and fun, and we liked how they disassembled a complicated topic into four simple intents.
Highly encourage everyone to try upside down! ;)

Visited October 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family of 5 have a great time”
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Fantastic activity for a family of 5 with teenage children. Tom and Steve were excellent tour guides and very informative about the area and environment. Tom and Steve are a great team who looked after our group and was able to coax my youngest (who is afraid of heights) to enjoy the experience. Well done Tom and Steve!

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Welshy and Matt did a great job providing us an adventure through the trees. Even on a rainy day fun was to be had.

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A tame Zipline while the trek UPHILL is not.”
Reviewed 3 October 2015

As far as zip-lines go, this one was pretty tame and there should be a warning that you have to trek UP the hill once you've zipped your way down. Had we known that, I don't know if we would have done it, given we had a 69 year old with us. While she zipped fine, she REALLY struggled to get up the hill.

The guys who guided us were lovely - funny and attentive and made an otherwise tame zipline fun and interesting. Definitely a beginners zipline.

The Ecotour part of our experience was really educational and interesting. It's really great to see a business promoting that as part of the vision. Kudos for that.

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelFarEnough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZiptrekCrew, Guest Relations Manager at Ziptrek Ecotours, responded to this review, 6 October 2015
Good Morning,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. It is valued and an important component for us to always be improving.

We're glad you enjoyed the eco-interpretation of your tour and found it to be educational and interesting. For us is just as an important part of the tour as the Ziplines because without one or the other, neither would exist.

With the Moa 4 line tour there is an approximate 7 minute walk back to the tree house, where the tour starts and ends. I am disappointed to hear that a guest on your tour struggled with the walk, we do our best to provide (when possible) a driven lift back to the tree house if anyone is struggling or has pre-existing injuries.

Everyone's levels of adventure is different and its unfortunate that the Moa 4-line didn't meet your personal expectations. Possibly the Kea 6 line tour that includes the steepest tree to tree zipline in the world would have suited you better.

Again we truly appreciate your feedback.

Regards

Kellie
GS Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ziptrek Ecotours also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Ziptrek Ecotours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing