We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safe, Friendly and Fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ziptrek Ecotours

Ziptrek Ecotours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$70.54*
and up
Queenstown Zipline Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ziptrek Ecotours is NZ's #1 Original Zipline tour and is a spectacular eco-adventure through the forest canopy high above Queenstown, situated on Skyline Gondola hill. Ziptrek runs all year round and is stunning whatever the weather. With two tours to choose from it is suitable for everyone, whether looking for an introduction into Queenstown adventure (Moa 4-Line Tour) or wanting the latest gripping eco-exhilaration (Kea 6-Line Tour) which includes the steepest tree to tree zipline in the world.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Safe, Friendly and Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2015

My wife and I traveled to New Zealand for our honeymoon and the 6-line zipline was one of our best memories. We arrived Sunday, and learned the weather for Wednesday was expected to be stormy. Unfortunately, our Wednesday excursion was weather dependent and the zipline was not. Ziptrek not only was flexible with the date, but coordinated everything with the other business so we didn't have to worry about it. Turned out to be great weather on Wednesday, which made the tour that much better. The views are outstanding and the adrenaline rush was everything we hoped for. Our guides Naomi and Dan helped us all to relax and have fun. I have done ziplining elsewhere and the safety precautions pale in comparison to Ziptrek. They are first class all around.

Visited January 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,145
    175
    46
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2015

Great organisation - very professional, friendly and great fun. The staff were really knowledgeable and put us at ease - a fab ziplining experience!

Visited November 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Fun Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2015

I did the 6-line option in Queenstown and it is really the most enjoyable activity! The views are incredible and our guides Arjun and Stephen were professional, knowledgeable and very friendly. They were an absolute pleasure to be around and made the experience that much more enjoyable. I highly recommend doing this activity and if you are able to get Arjun and Stephen as your guides, even better!

Visited February 2015
Helpful?
Thank GizelleA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Adrenaline fix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2015

After doing a zip line in Rotorua we did the 6 line tour in Queenstown and this one was more extreme! Steve and Stephen were awesome guides making it fun and safe. Loved the views of the mountain bike trail while we were up on the stands. Line 4 and line 6 were great with line 6 being the tallest and fastest. word of warning, the walk from 5 to 6 is beautiful through the forest but not for those unsure on their feet, uneven ground etc. We combined with the luge rides and this beat it hands down. Know your gondola rides because they aren't cheap. Only recommendation is to post the pictures on the website versus just in the shop, we didn't get back to them before we left Queenstown.

Visited February 2015
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
498 reviews
198 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Terrific experience...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2015

I can highly recommend Ziptrek Ecotours. I decided to do the six line option down Coronet Peak. At each station you are briefed on the ecology of the area and on a couple of the lines, encouraged to learn a trick or two. Our guides, Ellie and Jacqui, were terrific and you could tell that safety was their priority. This is an ecotour so they are concerned about the environment and minimize the impact wherever possible. I was super impressed.

Visited February 2015
Helpful?
Thank Michael2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ziptrek Ecotours also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Ziptrek Ecotours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing