We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service in a Cozy Atmosphere”
Review of Vknow

Vknow
Reserve a table
Ranked #13 of 265 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$26
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Vknow restaurant is located in suburb of Fernhill, about 5 minutes drive from Queenstown CBD. Our menu is focused on fresh and seasonal NZ produce with a well-stocked bar offering some of the best wines you’ll find in Queenstown, as well as delicious food to match. Enjoy an outstanding dining experience at Vknow. Be sure to ask for our recommended wine pairing, and if you have any specific dietary requirement, our kitchen and staff are happy to accommodate you. Not after dinner? That's ok too. Come on over for lovely glass of wine or beer or grab a take away pizza.
Reviewed 2 January 2020

The staff at our B&B (Hidden Lodge) told us about this place, which was a few minutes walk (and drive from the Lodge). We ate there our first night in Queenstown, and on another night, our gracious host picked up a pizza for us and brought it back to these weary hikers. Great food, and friendly service. Jess, the dog, added some family-owned friendliness to those of us who miss our fur babies when we travel. The Cod was really good, as was the wine. The smoked salmon pizza was a first for me and was absolutely delicious.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vknowQueenstown, Owner at Vknow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Thank you Sheryl for your review. Glad you enjoyed evening with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

Our dinner here was really nice, the staff was super friendly and the food was great! It was a little bit too expensive in regards to what you got for it..

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Izzmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019

We found Vknow last night after reading great reviews on TripAdvisor. Sadly, last night was full as a bus load had turned up unannounced, so instead had a chat with the Maitre d' over a glass of wine and booked for tonight. We were not disappointed.

What a difference a day makes, from yesterdays’s glorious sunshine, when people were dining outside, to today when it’s piddling down rain. We walked in tonight and they’re playing the Rolling Stones, “Gimme Shelter”... I’ve added to that welcome with another fine Central Otago Pinot Noir and fragrant Chowder with Green-lipped Mussels, Prawns & Blue Cod, followed by a Baked-to-Order Apple & Blackberry Crumble with Vanilla Bean Ice Cream.

We loved the imaginative menu and the wines on offer were great. After our first experience of trying to dine here it's probably best to make a reservation. It's really worth a visit, once or twice.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank travelvoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019

V-Know is a funky little place just up the lake from Queenstown center. The food which is prepared and served by a Kiwi/Czech couple was great. The menu is imaginative and the wines by the glass were creatively selected and very well priced (and an honest pour!). Probably best to make a reservation but well worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ee_OMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019

We had the lamb shank with vegetables from Vknow for dinner. It was one of the best meals we had while in New Zealand.

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank Firespk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vknow also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Vknow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.