We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tapas bar in Queenstown”
Review of Eichardt's Bar

Eichardt's Bar
Ranked #29 of 265 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Modern New Zealand cuisine served Tapas style with tasting plates. Fresh, local produce. Outstanding wine selection and brilliant cocktail list. Please note it is not possible to reserve tables - Eichardt's is a small bar with 7 tables only, bookings are not practical. When full, guests are offered the option to wait in the hotel foyer and drinks may be taken there.
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

Excellent tapas bar overlooking lake in Queenstown. The staff were so helpful and knowledgable about the food and drinks and they had some amazing cocktails which each member of staff had individually created. Really comfy chairs and it was lovely to overlook the lake as the sun went down. We also had a flight of wines to accompany our meal. Special call out to George who was so attentive. Incredible to think he had only been there a few months. Hope you have continued success!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank EstherS676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

This place is amazing!!! Fabulous tapas and a really extensive drinks list. The staff treat you like welcomed guests and are happy to share their knowledge and ideas with you. Warm and welcoming. Such a nice vibe

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank sallyk981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

We had lunch here yesterday and it was the best Tapas, so comfy we could have stayed all afternoon ... Danielle was so brilliant, knowledgable, attentive and possibly one of the best we have ever experienced so she, the food and the ambience were amazing and we would go back ...

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank LondonCoupleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

No booking here so wander in off the busy bustling quayside early evening and you won’t be disappointed. Indoor and outdoor seating (if you prefer) is available. Service was prompt. The wines were good and the tapas was delicious. Not huge portions which was ideal for us.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank SarahLiveing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

After walking around Queenstown’s parks and gardens we decided to rest here at cocktail hour. The blackboard outside advertised Aperol Spritzers $14, so we said yes, that sounds good to us. We chose a little table out front looking at the lake and the passing parade of people. The drinks came and they were huge, beautifully garnished and tasted just right. We’re becoming experts at judging these Spritzers as we enjoy them everywhere we go around the world and at home. We took our time over them as the location was so perfect. I recommend stopping here if you are ever passing.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PatriciaJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eichardt's Bar also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Eichardt's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.