We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice tapas - tad on the expensive side”
Review of Eichardt's Bar

Eichardt's Bar
Ranked #26 of 299 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Modern New Zealand cuisine served Tapas style with tasting plates. Fresh, local produce. Outstanding wine selection and brilliant cocktail list. Please note it is not possible to reserve tables - Eichardt's is a small bar with 7 tables only, bookings are not practical. When full, guests are offered the option to wait in the hotel foyer and drinks may be taken there.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped by without a booking and were surprised it wasn't busier. The tables outside were mostly full but there were very few people inside.

We ordered tapas and a couple of drinks. The food was nicely presented and tasted good. As with all good tapas there never seems quite enough, especially when you have to share it! We did feel it was a little on the expensive side

We had a pleasant evening, in nice surroundings with a good view. What's not to like!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SarahBSSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 946 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Service, hospitality, beverage selection, food, all en pointe and fabulous. Beautiful view if you snag an outdoor table. One of the best in the area and the tapas menu is also great value as a plus!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank nina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019

Bar snacks, spirits and cocktails are all top notch.
Atmosphere is cosy and welcoming especially when its snowing outside.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank _mshestanovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Beautiful setting opposite the Harbour, great service and a delicious seafood chowder. I also had a great latte. They have a less formal restaurant next door called the Grille, many of the same items in a more casual setting.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank joshuasherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019

I first went to Eichardt's Bar the year that it opened about ten years ago. Ever since then I have been making my martinis according to their recipe, with much approval from my guests! Last night we went back and had an new cocktail..... aperol and bourbon in a frozen martini glass.... along with their Tapas .... and it was terrific. Highly recommended for a light meal and drinks!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charles z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eichardt's Bar also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Eichardt's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing