We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have a cocktail on the patio at sunset”
Review of Eichardt's Bar

Eichardt's Bar
Ranked #27 of 297 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Modern New Zealand cuisine served Tapas style with tasting plates. Fresh, local produce. Outstanding wine selection and brilliant cocktail list. Please note it is not possible to reserve tables - Eichardt's is a small bar with 7 tables only, bookings are not practical. When full, guests are offered the option to wait in the hotel foyer and drinks may be taken there.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Swung by here for a quick drink that we ended up enjoying on the patio. Loved our drinks and the view of the sunset over the lake. Lovely bartenders who clearly knew how to make a great drink. Worth the price. Would have gone back for some food later if we could.

Saw some other reviews that the sunset was blinding. We did not feel that way. It was not a problem at all to me. Bring sunglasses and enjoy the spectacular view!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank lrfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the lake, we were lucky most of the crowds were gone. Service a bit slow, but good-natured. Very good wine list, and a more creative menu than most places in Queenstown.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Lsbrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Simply the best Tapas we've had. The calimari is superb, as was the baked Tamara. Lovely little bar with lake views and 8 tables off from the main Grille resturaunt. Excellent service and fitted us in with a good quality high chair and good drinks selection. Wish we had found it earlier... I could eat the Tapas all day and all night.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

Food was good. But problem was we got seated at sunset and half our table literally could not see across the table. They know this is problem for about 5 of the tables but wouldn't let us move. It didn't help that it was ~30C outside and there is no air conditioning. For pretty expensive restaurant I'd expect better.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank OurFamily312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019

Eichhardt's hotel bar faces the lake with the promenade right outside, so you get a great view. The staff is very professional and attentive. I had a nice glass of wine and my husband had an even better cocktail.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank HMKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eichardt's Bar also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Eichardt's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing