We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere”

Lone Star Cafe & Bar
Reserve a table
Ranked #34 of 265 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: Southwestern, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 18 September 2019

Went out for a family meal, we hadn’t booked but they easily accommodated us. Our waitress (Sophie) was really friendly and super efficient, even though it was so busy she really looked after us!
The food was amazing with massive portions - seriously good value for money.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank RacheleandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennaLLonestar, Manager at Lone Star Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Thank you for your review RacheleandPaul!

The Lone Star Queenstown is a pretty big restaurant, but even on busy nights when we're packed out the door, we always have room for you to come in for a drink and an entree at one of our bars while we quickly sort out a table for you. Sofia is an amazing part of our team and we're so happy to hear you had a great evening with her and felt well looked after!

Come back soon to try some more of our extensive menu, we'll always have a spot for you!

The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 95 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2019

Wow! What a treat to have dinner with my family friends. Our gorgeous waitress Sophia was an absolute jem! We felt right at home, welcomed straight away. Meals were very quick and hot at of the oven! Felt like a hot dinner at home with the family 10/10

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank KashalyaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennaLLonestar, Manager at Lone Star Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Thank you for your review KashalyaP!

Sofia is a wonderful part of our Lone Star Queenstown team and loves to know you had a fun time. We always try to make our guests feel comfortable with our friendly atmosphere and keep their tummies happy with our delicious food! We're happy to hear you had a lovely evening with your family and friends, do come back soon!

Looking forward to having you back soon!

The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019

Our party of 6 enjoyed our meals, drinks, service, atmosphere etc - a good night. :) Cool fit out too.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Jannette01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019

My friends and I were very impressed by the atmosphere in lonestar the other night. The beers were great and the service from Sofia exceptional. Will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Joshankins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennaLLonestar, Manager at Lone Star Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Thank you for leaving us a review Joshankins! We always strive to keep a fun and friendly atmosphere at the Lone Star and it's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Sofia is a superstar, and all of our staff try our best to give you a memorable night out. Come back soon, we'd love to have you in again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

We called in the other night for desert and was so impressed we came back tonight for a main meal. The customer service was great on both occasions. It’s also great when they recognise you from the previous visit and welcome us back.

The food quality and quantity is great. I had the pork and definitely couldn’t fit anything else in, it was huge. The flavours were great and crackle cooked to perfection. The espresso martini was also very good!

Definitely try them out!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank BradandMatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennaLLonestar, Manager at Lone Star Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Thanks for coming in again BradandMatty! We loved seeing you two back as our staff loves our regular customers and we're happy we got to show you a real Lone Star meal and of course a classic cocktail! It was probably a good call that you got to try our dessert on your first time around as you now know we do have some large portions here. We're looking forward to seeing you come in again soon!
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lone Star Cafe & Bar also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Lone Star Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.