We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Rach”

Lone Star Cafe & Bar - Queenstown
Ranked #41 of 297 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$26
Cuisines: Southwestern, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came in with some friends for a drink and a very bubbly Rach behind the bar kept us laughing for the night - great drinks and even better dance moves. You have to stop by if you're in Queenstown

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank iovdamunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaomiRLoneStar, Manager at Lone Star Cafe & Bar - Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for leaving us a review iovdamunt, its great to know you enjoyed your time with us! Our friendly staff love to have fun with our guests and make sure they have the best night when they visit us - weather its for a meal or drinks at one of our bars!
Come see Rach again for another night of laughter,
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great food with even better service !! The girl who served us was called Katie from Ireland! She definitely delivered service with a smile and a warm, entertaining, genuine personality!! Amazing place! Would highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank mrb031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaomiRLoneStar, Manager at Lone Star Cafe & Bar - Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for leaving us a review mrb031, it's always great to hear when our guests have enjoyed their time with us! All our friendly staff strive to give our guests the full Lone Star experience - delicious food, awesome service and a vibrant atmosphere.
We'd love to see you here again soon,
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first trip to Queenstown
and it was an unforgettable experience!!what an amazing place lone star queenstown is!! Greeted at the door by Irish Katie and she looked after us for the night! At one point my husband only had to nod to the bar and down she came with another round, she is an absolute gem!! My drinks were mixed to perfection! We will most definitely be stopping by again to see our Irish friend Katie!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaomiRLoneStar, Manager at Lone Star Cafe & Bar - Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for leaving us a review Linda K, its awesome to hear what a great night you have with us! Our friendly staff love to get to know our guests and make sure they have an amazing time here, providing top notch service and anticipating your every need.
Come again soon to see Katie and the crew,
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love coming here to eat
Really nice food and outstanding service
Basil is a stand out a should get a raise
Yes he’s load and upfront better than half a sleep waiters at other places
General atmosphere is nice well decorated
Will be back many times again

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank kiwimartinnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaomiRLoneStar, Manager at Lone Star Cafe & Bar - Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi kiwimartinnz, thank you for your lovely feedback!

Absolutely great to hear that you have been visiting Lone Star Queenstown multiple times. Our local customer base is so important to us and we strive to make your night lively, fun and memorable - every time! Basil is definitely is right waiter for a fun night!

Looking forward to seeing you here again!

The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good service, We had the roast lamb which was delicious. Service was great as well.

Would recommend this place as a dinner option in QT.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Ben_C007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaomiRLoneStar, Manager at Lone Star Cafe & Bar - Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Ben_C007, thank you for your feedback!

We love to hear about your positive dinner experience. All our friendly staff strive to give our guests the full Lone Star experience - delicious food, great music, and the best company.

Would be great to have you here again for another delicious dinner.

Kind regards

All the Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lone Star Cafe & Bar - Queenstown also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Lone Star Cafe & Bar - Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing