We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicate, Beautiful, Romantic Restaurant! MUST Visit”
Review of Nest Kitchen + Bar

Nest Kitchen + Bar
Ranked #3 of 268 Restaurants in Queenstown
Price range: US$31 - US$94
Description: We invite you to savour modern takes on classic dishes at the highest alfresco dining in Queenstown. Our seductively-lit, art deco style restaurant and bar features floor to ceiling windows for awe-inspiring views down Lake Whakatipu. Nest cocktail lounge also features a unique selection of New Zealand Gin & tonics and an extensive list of Central Otago cellar wines exclusively curated for you. Our inviting ambience welcomes you to share laughter, love, and life.
Restaurant details
Description: We invite you to savour modern takes on classic dishes at the highest alfresco dining in Queenstown. Our seductively-lit, art deco style restaurant and bar features floor to ceiling windows for awe-inspiring views down Lake Whakatipu. Nest cocktail lounge also features a unique selection of New Zealand Gin & tonics and an extensive list of Central Otago cellar wines exclusively curated for you. Our inviting ambience welcomes you to share laughter, love, and life.
Reviewed 15 January 2022 via mobile

It a MUST restaurant to visit when in Queenstown.
When you first step into the restaurant you can feel the calmness, spacious and relaxation of the place.
Then you get hit with an amazing and beautiful scenery. It's simply breathtaking!

Definitely picture perfect!

For Food we decided on their 3 course tasting menu. A perfect choice as it at affordable price whilst the food was delicious. Every dish was taste and each ingredients was treated with respect.

The team was excellent, offering us great customer services.

I will definitely come back again

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank XtinaK-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
F+B SUPERVISOR, Manager at Nest Kitchen + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2022

Kia Ora XtinaK-NZ,

Thank You for taking time out to review your recent visit at Nest. Reviewers like you give us the opportunity to ensure that our restaurant is exceeding our guest's expectations. We are very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time at Nest. It is truly a complement that you chose to come back and dine with us for your next vacation.
Moreover, Our talented chefs are constantly creating fresh and seasonal dishes for our menu on seasonal basis.

Our Nest family can't wait to welcome you back at Nest.

Thank You.

Kind Regards,
Nest Kitchen & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2022 via mobile

We chose the 5 course degustation and wow what an absolute experience!! The food was absolutely to die for and a true dining experience. The staff were very attentive and helpful and explained the dishes well. Highly recommend this dining experience. The views from the restaurant were awesome

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank JaniceB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
F+B SUPERVISOR, Manager at Nest Kitchen + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2022

Kia Ora JaniceB1981,

It was our pleasure to host you during your visit to Nest Kitchen and Bar. We immensely thank you for taking the time out to share your review. The whole team at Nest are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed the 5 course degustation and the hospitality provided by our Nest family.
We would love to see you again very soon at Nest.

Thank You.

Kind Regards,
Nest Kitchen & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2022

We had the degustation with wine pairing and the food was fabulous! The restaurant has an amazing view over the lake and the staff/service was great. Will definitely come back next time we are in Queenstown.

Date of visit: January 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kiwifamily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
F+B SUPERVISOR, F&B supervisor at Nest Kitchen + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2022

Hi Kiwifamily123,

We love hearing back from our guests and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Thank you for your very thoughtful review and time taken to rate us!


We would love to have you back again!


Regards,

Justine@Nestkitchen&bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2022 via mobile

Amazing views and food. Polite staff but only basic service. As an ex-front of house staffer. Disappointed we had to ask for drinks and water. Eg. Waitress took food order and one drink oder from table of 4 then walked away before the others could even ask for drinks menu. Missed opportunity to upsell on several occasions.
Ran out of steak knifes with several apologies but steak knife never appeared. Also many apologies for forgetting our side dishes. They finally appeared when 90% of main meal consumed.
Overall food and presentation top notch. Just left feeling the young staff needed a little more guidance on quality service.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
F+B SUPERVISOR, F&B supervisor at Nest Kitchen + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2022

Thank you Claire for taking the time to provide valuable feedback about your experience at Nest.

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the food and the presentation of our dishes. I will pass on your kind word to our chefs.

We pride ourselves on delivering a high standard of service and food. Unfortunately, it seems we didn't meet your expectations when it came to service, so I sincerely apologise. I hope you decide to give us another chance in the future so you can experience our usual great food and service.

We look forward to hosting you again soon


Regards,

Justine@nest&barkitchen



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2022 via mobile

The service is amazing. They are very kind and very knowledgeable. Our waitress is very friendly and she always look at us that make us feel like she care of us. Highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank sony8202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
F+B SUPERVISOR, Manager at Nest Kitchen + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2022

Hi Sony8202

There is really nothing better than seeing our guests satisfied. ! I will pass your compliments onto the team.

Thank you for your rating & review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nest Kitchen + Bar also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Nest Kitchen + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.