We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular view, with food to match”
Review of Nest Kitchen + Bar

Nest Kitchen + Bar
Reserve a table
Ranked #8 of 265 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$37
Description: Savour modern takes on Mediterranean classics at the highest alfresco dining in Queenstown. As well as a flavourful menu, this seductively-lit, art deco style restaurant and bar features floor to ceiling windows for awe-inspiring views, a fine selection of Japanese whiskeys, and an extensive rosé wine list. Nest's inviting ambience invites you to share laughter, love and life.
Restaurant details
Description: Savour modern takes on Mediterranean classics at the highest alfresco dining in Queenstown. As well as a flavourful menu, this seductively-lit, art deco style restaurant and bar features floor to ceiling windows for awe-inspiring views, a fine selection of Japanese whiskeys, and an extensive rosé wine list. Nest's inviting ambience invites you to share laughter, love and life.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spectacular view, with food to match. Lovely atmosphere, good service, good value for money, did I mention the view?! Highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank RyanHoodNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow where do we start
Just stepping into the entrance we were wowed , then the cocktails Starters , main desert out of this world , the views are world class
The service , our waitress was top class .
Highly recommend
Great for couples , family’s
Make the visit and enjoy
You won’t be disappointed

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Nzttraveler2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food is great, view is great, place is super funky inside. Service is good, my only negative is the drinks are pretty expensive.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank contra420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an amazing experience at the Nest. From the starters, Main & Dessert was exceptional. Staff Morgan looked after us. Excellent customer service. Overall superb experience

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Lettelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to The Nest last night for a friend's birthday and we had the most amazing dining experience.

There were 10 of us and we did the degustation menu, which was absolutely perfect.

Save room for the desert because it's worth it!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank QueenstownWineryTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nest Kitchen + Bar also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Nest Kitchen + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.