We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine Italian Dining Experience”
Review of Bella Cucina

Bella Cucina
Ranked #8 of 268 Restaurants in Queenstown
Cuisines: Italian, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Bella Cucina is located in a character building in Queenstown’s Brecon Street Dining precinct. Walk through Bella Cucina's doors and be instantly warmed by the huge wood-fired oven and embraced by the wonderful aromas of Italy. Bella Cucina showcases the delight of simple fresh flavours. Much more than pizza and pasta, Bella Cucina is an authentic Italian kitchen with a daily changing menu to incorporate the freshest produce. Since opening in 2008, Bella Cucina has become a firm favourite for casual dining in Queenstown. Everything is made from scratch with love. It’s fresh, delicious and affordable. Taste the true flavours of Italy at Bella Cucina today. Serving from 5 pm daily.
Reviewed 27 May 2021

My husband and I just dined at Bella Cucina to celebrate his 60th birthday. We had the “Trust the Chef” tasting menu and were served by Ally - what a treat. The 3+ courses were fantastic. We started with pizza bread (which was delicious and melted in your mouth) and olives which were warm from being roasted in lemon and herbs - very tasty. The main consisted on beetroot risotto and beef & pork spaghetti Bolognese with salad and the desert was tiramisu and cannoli siciliani.
The whole experience was a delight. We will be back.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank JoyBells24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bella Manger, General Manager at Bella Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Thank you so much for such a lovely review and we're glad your husband enjoyed his 60th.
The trust the chef is such a good way to try something a little bit different and we're so happy you enjoyed it.
Thank you again from Ally and all the team at Bella Cucina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

Right in the centre is a small restaurant which you may walk past. It is one of best places to stop if you want a nice quiet and good quality food. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful in not only sharing the story of the restaurant but also the menu. The food is made fresh so allergies can be accommodated. Kids were looked after and the wine list whilst not large is good quality. Only downside is the tables are close together. We had pasta but I saw the pizzas and looked lovely and authentically Italian in style.

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank W1797ILjackied
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bella Manger, General Manager at Bella Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Thank you for such a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your evening with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you
The Bella Cucina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

A fabulous little place..... stumbled on it by chance- incredible food and wonderful service. Great value for super fresh food- they make their pasta in house. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank smg38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bella Manger, General Manager at Bella Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Thanks for the 5 star review! We're glad you found us as well, and glad to hear that you enjoyed the food, service, value, and super fresh food that we prepare every day! Thanks also for your recommendation, we're really looking forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

Amazing food and very accommodating and friendly. Thank you Laurie for making this a fantastic experience. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank richardbM9847LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bella Manger, General Manager at Bella Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Hi Richard, thanks for taking the time to leave us this lovely review. Laurie and the team are glad to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us! We can't wait to see you back again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

From booking the online system to entering the restaurant we encountered professional friendly service
Laurie particularly was fabulous she offered an overall experience I have not had in many years she is a great ambassador to the hospitality industry. Great Italian food matched with great grappa absolutely recommend

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank H8869IYpennyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bella Manger, General Manager at Bella Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Thanks so much for the 5 star review! Laurie is definitely an all star :) We're all glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner and your time with us here at Bella Cucina. Your recommendation means a lot to us.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Cucina also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Bella Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.