We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic, Flavoursome Italian Cuisine”
Review of Bella Cucina

Bella Cucina
Ranked #16 of 265 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Bella Cucina is located in a character building in Queenstown’s Brecon Street Dining precinct. Walk through Bella Cucina's doors and be instantly warmed by the huge wood-fired oven and embraced by the wonderful aromas of Italy. Bella Cucina showcases the delight of simple fresh flavours. Much more than pizza and pasta, Bella Cucina is an authentic Italian kitchen with a daily changing menu to incorporate the freshest produce. Since opening in 2008, Bella Cucina has become a firm favourite for casual dining in Queenstown. Everything is made from scratch with love. It’s fresh, delicious and affordable. Taste the true flavours of Italy at Bella Cucina today. Serving from 5 pm daily.
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

Our family had a fantastic dinner here - beautiful Italian food with excellent service. The dishes were flavoursome and light - fantastic wood fired pizzas. Garlic Pizza bread and Carpaccio to start, followed by spaghetti bolognaise, carbonara, pea and mint risotto and margarita pizza. You won’t go wrong here!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Emsigningin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Manger, General Manager at Bella Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Hi there, thank you so much for the 5 star review! I'm glad to hear that we were able to blow you away with the wood fired pizzas, starters, and fresh made pastas. Really looking forward to seeing you back in the restaurant again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

The staff have been one of the most switched on staff I have seen in many years, the pizzas were simply perfect, panna cotta was to the point! (We ordered a second round of desserts, never done that before- ever!)
This is a must visit when in Queenstown!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank alexbQ5571LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Manger, General Manager at Bella Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Hi Alex, thanks so much for your kind words! As a team, we work hard to give everyone a 100% experience from the moment they walk in the door. As for the desserts, you can ALWAYS have room for panna cotta!

Looking forward to seeing you back at Bella again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Excellent food and cosy dining. Our waitress Laurie was absolutely lovely and helpful We had a great time here

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank parish560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Manger, General Manager at Bella Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Hi Paris, thanks heaps for the lovely review. Laurie and the whole team are happy we were able to be a part of a great night for you! See you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

I'd always walked past this little place but on a rainy afternoon it looked so inviting. Very friendly atmosphere and lovely ambiance. Waitress explained their ethos and how everything is fresh, local and the menu changes every day. Very quick service, lovely food and wine. Went with my daughter but would happily go by myself too. We were served by 3 different ladies and all were very cheerful and helpful.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pim66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Manger, General Manager at Bella Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Hi Pam, thanks heaps for the 5 star review! We really appreciate your kind words. The team here at Bella Cucina is a small and passionate one, so it's nice to hear that the hard work is appreciated. We hope to see you back again soon, with your daughter or on your own.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

We dined here tonight and it was the best Italian food we have had in 10 years. Beautiful authentic Italian food and lovely friendly service. Very highly recommended by our whole family!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Y1152PRhelenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Manger, General Manager at Bella Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! Happy to hear that we are now recommended by you, it is truly a privilege to hear that. Best Italian food in 10 years is a wonderful compliment to our kitchen as well, I will make sue I pass it along to the chef. All the best, and looking forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Cucina also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Bella Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.