We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Queenstown Wine Hopper Bus
231

Book in advance
from
$79.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
โ€‚โ€‚
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Wine Hopper Bus
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
227
5
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
227
5
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2024

We had the best time ever. Totally flexible, our guide picked us up and dropped us off at different wineries whenever we wanted. Awesome advice on which ones to visit, based on our preferences. We teemed it with the Bike and Wine Hopper bus so that we could ride out to the vineyards from Arrowtown. I'd recommend this to anyone. Great fine and super easy!

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Adventure39439544396
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WineHopperBus, Owner at Wine Hopper Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

"๐ฐ๐ก๐ž๐ง๐ž๐ฏ๐ž๐ซ ๐ฐ๐ž ๐ฐ๐š๐ง๐ญ๐ž๐" ๐Ÿ˜€ Thank you for highlighting the Wine Hopper bus difference! We don't have a timetable to stick to, your tour evolves around you, your choices & winery bookings, & that freedom makes all the difference on a wine tour. It's a great time of year to BIKE & WINE TOUR - the autumn colours are breathtaking!! We hope to welcome you back again soon, cheers ๐Ÿ’ž

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2024

Really good day out. My girlfriend and I opted for the bike & wine tour, which meant a 2 hour ride through lovely terrain at the start of our trip (incidentally, Iโ€™m not a regular cyclist but my girlfriend is, and she said the ride was a bit tougher and more hilly than advertised, so keep that in mind if youโ€™re booking this tour!)

We had a few questions about the wineries to make sure we got the most out of our tour, and Andrew was very friendly and accommodating both on the phone and in person. He explained that thereโ€™s no timetable - all the wineries are close enough together in the Gibbston Valley that he could come and drive us from one to the next at a few minuteโ€™ notice.

We were picked up from central Queenstown and visited three wineries in addition to our bike ride, and that was taking it at a leisurely pace. One or two more wouldโ€™ve been doable if weโ€™d wanted.

We tried some nice wines, had some nice food, saw some nice scenery, and met some nice people from around the world on the tour - a very satisfying day.

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank boxbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WineHopperBus, Owner at Wine Hopper Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

๐Ÿ’žThank you for your 5 star review, as a small locally run company we appreciate the support! On our ๐๐ˆ๐Š๐„ & ๐–๐ˆ๐๐„ ๐“๐Ž๐”๐‘ there is the option to upgrade to E-bikes, which can be good, but we're stoked you had a lovely day out with us & hope to welcome you back again soon, cheers ๐Ÿ˜Š

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2024

We had such an awesome day with Ed our driver. He was really friendly and fun & a great guide! We loved the flexibility of the tour.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank Jordan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WineHopperBus, Owner at Wine Hopper Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

๐Ÿ˜€๐˜๐ž๐š๐ฒ! ๐‡๐š๐ฉ๐ฉ๐ฒ ๐‡๐จ๐ฉ๐ฉ๐ž๐ซ๐ฌ!! Thanks for your fabulous review & kind words about our Ed - Our guides make all the difference, they're amiable, knowledgeable & best of all they personalise your tour to you. We love return Hoppers, there's always more to see & taste, hope to see you again soon, cheers ๐Ÿ’ž

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2024

Joining Ed's Wine Hopper Bus on the 17th was an fantastic experience. Ed is extremely knowledgable about all things wine in the region and made awesome recommendations. This was the first wine hopper experience I've ever had, and I loved the options it offers. At the end of the day, Ed was generous in his karaoke skills.

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank ShelleyKavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WineHopperBus, Owner at Wine Hopper Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

๐Ÿ’ž๐€๐ฐ๐ž๐ฌ๐จ๐ฆ๐ž ๐ซ๐ž๐œ๐จ๐ฆ๐ฆ๐ž๐ง๐๐š๐ญ๐ข๐จ๐ง๐ฌ ... is what we're all about! Your wine tour, your way, no rush or fuss, just beautiful wines, locations, & fun! Ed is so friendly & has such a lovely way of sharing his knowledge - which is incredible!! He was recently awarded the ๐–๐’๐„๐“ ๐‹๐ž๐ฏ๐ž๐ฅ ๐Ÿ’ ๐ƒ๐ข๐ฉ๐ฅ๐จ๐ฆ๐š ๐ข๐ง ๐–๐ข๐ง๐ž, which is no small feat! Thank you for your fab review Shelley, we look forward to welcoming you back for more wine adventures soon, cheers ๐Ÿฅฐ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2024 via mobile

Ed was the perfect guide, so knowledgeable and accommodating. There were only 4 of us on the tour, which was perfect. We visited 3 wineries at a leisurely pace (our choice). This is a great, low key way to experience the wineries near Queenstown. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank F3133DHcathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WineHopperBus, Owner at Wine Hopper Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

๐Š๐ง๐จ๐ฐ๐ฅ๐ž๐๐ ๐ž๐š๐›๐ฅ๐ž & ๐š๐œ๐œ๐จ๐ฆ๐ฆ๐จ๐๐š๐ญ๐ข๐ง๐  ๐Ÿ’“ Thank you for your amazing review Cathy! We'll pass on your kind words to Ed. Our ๐–๐ˆ๐๐„ ๐‡๐Ž๐๐๐„๐‘ winery shuttle service is all about tasting beautiful Central Otago wines at a leisurely pace, so you can make the most of your time at the wineries, & go where you choose, & eat where you decide. We look forward to welcoming you back when you're next in town, cheers ๐Ÿ˜Š

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews