We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Queenstown Wine Hopper Bus
225

Book in advance
from
$79.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Wine Hopper Bus
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
222
5
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
222
5
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2023

Ed was a fantastic host and very knowledgeable as a student of winemaking. He went out of his way to make our trip exactly what we wanted it to be. He contacted all of the vineyards in advance, so there was zero hassle with booking the tastings.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WineHopperBus, Owner at Wine Hopper Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Hi Steve, thank you, we're delighted you were able to make the most of your Wine Hopper day with Ed - all our guides are so friendly, knowledgeable & happy to share their love of wine & our region. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2023 via mobile

Andrew was our guide and driver. He was very accommodating and was happy to drop us off at a winery of our choice and pick us up an hour later. It wasn't that he did a particular route every 40 minutes so if we missed the bus we would wait another 40 minutes.
There was another group on the bus with us and he would drop them off first and then us, and then pick us up after picking them up. We chose to go to Mount Edward, Mt Rosa and Rockburn. After sampling 9 wines and a glass of Pinot Gris and cheese platter, it was time to head home early and Andrew dropped us back at our accommodation before I started slurring my words and telling him my life story..... It was a great way to spend a Sunday afternoon !

Thank blinkybillWhistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WineHopperBus, Owner at Wine Hopper Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Hi Blinky Bill! Thanks for coming out with us, we're glad you enjoyed a great Sunday afternoon with Andrew on the Wine Hopper, sampling the beautiful wines & cheeses our region offers. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2023

We had such a great time with the wine hopper bus! We really appreciated Andrew and his flexibility in the schedule. We were initially apprehensive as someone told us to avoid hop on hop off style tours but this is very different. On hop on hop off tours, there is a circuit and you have to leave at a certain time in order to catch the circuit however, our group was just 4 people, so it pretty much felt like a personalized tour. We chose the times we wanted to get picked up and when we wanted to leave! We had a great group as well so we had such a blast. In addition, Andrew seems to have a close relationship with many of the wineries which makes it easy to move around from wineries on the go!

Andrew is such a genuine human. We loved talking to him and learning from him as well. Thank you Andrew! We appreciated you.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank D6239OFvirginial
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WineHopperBus, Owner at Wine Hopper Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Hi Virginia, it was great taking you out for the day, I'm glad you enjoyed your time on the Wine Hopper Bus, it definitely is our flexible hassle-free option for our clients. Thanks too for your kind words of appreciation - we aim to please! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Cheers, Andrew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2023

Andrew was absolutely amazing. He was so friendly and knowledgeable, that we never doubted for a second that we were going to have a fantastic experience. My partner and I had the best day!! Thank you so much!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Explore64055612710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WineHopperBus, Owner at Wine Hopper Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Aw, our pleasure!! Andrew is a wonderful host & we love feedback that says you "had the Best Day"! That's what we aim for. Thanks for your review & support of the Wine Hopper experience. Hope to see you back soon for more 'Happy Hopper' moments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2023 via mobile

A great afternoon visiting wineries of our choice. Andrew is a great host, made sure we had what we needed at each venue and the tour was at our pace. Best ever!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Alice65NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WineHopperBus, Owner at Wine Hopper Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

"Best ever!" 💓 Thank you Alice! A relaxed experience in the wineries, at your pace, is what we aim to share with our guests on the Wine Hopper, & Andrew, like all our guides, is great at making it all flow beautifully. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews