We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Queenstown Wine Hopper Bus
231

Book in advance
from
$79.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Wine Hopper Bus
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
227
5
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
227
5
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2023

This is the only way to tour wine country from my perspective! The tour feels customized and personal as you are allowed to pick the wineries you wish to visit among many options available. You just let the driver know where you want to be dropped off, and simply call to be picked up when you are ready so you can stay as long as you like at a winery or as short a time as you desire! The van is comfortable, well maintained and clean and the driver is friendly, knowledgeable and goes out of his way to make the tour meaningful. For example, we passed a lake with trees that had beautiful fall colors and I remarked on what a wonderful picture it would make and he offered to stop there so I could take a photo! The tour group is kept small so when you hop back on the bus you can compare notes with other passengers and by the end of the day, have made new friends! It was a fantastic, fun and wonderful experience which I highly, highly recommend!!!

Date of experience: April 2023
Thank Tjiska V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WineHopperBus, Owner at Wine Hopper Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2023

"𝐜𝐮𝐬𝐭𝐨𝐦𝐢𝐳𝐞𝐝 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐩𝐞𝐫𝐬𝐨𝐧𝐚𝐥" 🥰 Reviews like yours just delight us, because way back when we started it was key to us to "make wine personal" so that each & every person can savour, enjoy & take something from their own experience, that was relatable and fun. Thank you so much for you amazing review, it means a lot to all of us here 💞

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2023

We had the pleasure of touring on the Wine Hopper Bus with Lance (driver) yesterday. We joined two other couples from NZ and enjoyed 4 wineries, tastings and lunch. The bus was clean and very comfortable and Lance provided outstanding commentary with amazing knowledge not only of the wines and the Otago region, but much of the history of the local area. The current roadworks around Queenstown created traffic issues, but with his local knowledge of the roads, Lance was able to bypass all of the traffic jams and deliver us back into Queenstown safely and in a timely way. We can highly recommend this wine tour with the leisurely nature and flexibility of the tour. Thank you Lance and happy retirement!! - Peter & Elaine - Mornington Peninsula , Victoria, Australia

Date of experience: April 2023
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2023 via mobile

We loved our wine tour! It was super easy to organise and fabulous customer service - Lance was brilliant! Would highly recommend

Date of experience: April 2023
Thank 498kalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2023 via mobile

This was an excellent experience. We were picked up in Queenstown and driven by the very informative Andrew to Arrowtown where we picked up e-bikes. The bikes were super easy to manage. The ride along the river Arrow was brilliant, and easy terrain. We got to the Gibbston Valley winery where we left our bikes (which were picked up later) and went inside for lunch. This was served in the courtyard and was perfect after our ride. Angus, the bus driver, found us at lunch. He did a wonderful job with information, enthusiasm, and ferrying us around other wineries after we’d finished lunch. In fact, he was amazing in keeping track of which wineries various groups were at, picking them up and dropping them at their next winery choice. We were also very appreciative that he managed to fit in taking us back to Queenstown earlier than we’d originally organised. Overall a really wonderful day.

Thank SarahN823
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2023

The wine hop-on hop-off bus provides an excellent service. How else can you visit 4 or 5 wine estates and sample 3 - 5 wines at each? Andrew accommodated all our different requests & reappeared at the agreed time to take us on to our next choice. Fabulous scenery, friendly service. Wonderful half-day experience.

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank L5853FGkarenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews