We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Queenstown Wine Hopper Bus
231

Book in advance
from
$79.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
โ€‚โ€‚
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Wine Hopper Bus
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
227
5
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
227
5
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2023 via mobile

We booked the self guided cycle and Hopper bus. Andrew was fantastic, super flexible, knowledgeable and helpful. He even suggested we could fit one or two more wineries if we wanted and booked us in when we agreed. The bike ride to the first stop was through some beautiful countryside and we had plenty of time to stop and watch the Bunjee jumping on route. Iโ€™m glad we opted for the E bikes though as it took the hassle out. The wineries were amazing laid back and fun experiences. We were shuttled between them in the Hopper and left the bikes at the first stop. At the end of the day Andrew dropped us back into Queenstown. A perfect day, totally chilled and a lot of fun.

Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WineHopperBus, Owner at Wine Hopper Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

๐Ÿ˜€ ๐’๐ฎ๐ฉ๐ž๐ซ ๐Ÿ๐ฅ๐ž๐ฑ๐ข๐›๐ฅ๐ž, ๐ค๐ง๐จ๐ฐ๐ฅ๐ž๐๐ ๐ž๐š๐›๐ฅ๐ž & ๐ก๐ž๐ฅ๐ฉ๐Ÿ๐ฎ๐ฅ - thank you!! We're so happy you enjoyed your BIKE & WINE tour with us, & the E-bike upgrade is fabulous too! We'll pass on your kind words to Andrew, thanks for sharing that you had a 'prefect' day out with us, that's so lovely to hear. We look forward to welcoming you back when you're next in town, cheers๐Ÿ’–

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2023

My wife and I were a last minute booking, and we're so happy we made it. Andrew was such a great guide. He doesn't come to the tastings with you, but instead acts as some bit of a driver/concierge. Not sure which vineyards to go to? Andrew's got you. Plans get a little messed up because a vineyard is surprised closed? Andrew's got you. He really made our Central Otago tour great.

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank L8007EOdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WineHopperBus, Owner at Wine Hopper Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

๐€๐ง๐๐ซ๐ž๐ฐ'๐ฌ ๐ ๐จ๐ญ ๐ฒ๐จ๐ฎ!๐Ÿ’ž Love it!! Thank you for your 5-star review here & kind words about Andrew, we'll pas those on. The benefit of a flexible shuttle service is exactly as you say, the guide has 'got you' & can sort a wonderful experience personalised to you, on the day. We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to welcoming you back when you're next in town, cheers๐Ÿ˜Š

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2023

Booked at the very last minute and Andrew was kind enough to call back when 2 spots opened up. This was absolutely perfect for us as we are experienced wine tourists and did not need a formal guided tour but really appreciated not having to worry about driving ourselves around to multiple wineries. Lance was a congenial and knowledgeable driver, seemingly happy to circle for 5 hours and make sure we all visited as many of the wineries as possible (or preferred). Incredibly beautiful spot with some very good pinots. Truly exceeded our expectations.

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank entrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2023 via mobile

Everything about this company is top notch. We were in Queenstown for a special occasion and we decided to do this trip, and they were kind enough to run it as a private group for us as there were 11 of us in our party, all there for Margoโ€™s 60th, and right from the first phone call they were amazing, suggesting wineries, sorting lunch booking, and we did a wee Arrowtown tour too on the way back - they truly went above and beyond and we all had such a great day. Julz and I were stoked it was the perfect day and all ran smoothly - cheers for sorting the cake too!๐Ÿ‘

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank PeteandJulzNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2023

A very big thank you to Winehopper (and Andrew in particular) who faciliated a great day out! We started with an amazing bike ride through spectacular scenery and had lunch at Cargo, a boutique brewery that had lots of things for the kids to do. This was followed by wine tastings at Kinross and Mt Rosa, both of which were of very high quality. The whole day ran very smoothly with Andrew going above and beyond to look after us and our families. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WineHopperBus, Owner at Wine Hopper Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2023

Thanks for the review Sam. It was my pleasure to host you and your family and friends. I had a great day out too, it's hard to believe I'm working some days!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews