We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Queenstown Wine Hopper Bus
231

Book in advance
from
$79.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Wine Hopper Bus
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
227
5
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
227
5
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2023 via mobile

Everything about this company is top notch. We were in Queenstown for a special occasion and we decided to do this trip, and they were kind enough to run it as a private group for us as there were 11 of us in our party, all there for Margo’s 60th, and right from the first phone call they were amazing, suggesting wineries, sorting lunch booking, and we did a wee Arrowtown tour too on the way back - they truly went above and beyond and we all had such a great day. Julz and I were stoked it was the perfect day and all ran smoothly - cheers for sorting the cake too!👍

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank PeteandJulzNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2023

A very big thank you to Winehopper (and Andrew in particular) who faciliated a great day out! We started with an amazing bike ride through spectacular scenery and had lunch at Cargo, a boutique brewery that had lots of things for the kids to do. This was followed by wine tastings at Kinross and Mt Rosa, both of which were of very high quality. The whole day ran very smoothly with Andrew going above and beyond to look after us and our families. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WineHopperBus, Owner at Wine Hopper Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2023

Thanks for the review Sam. It was my pleasure to host you and your family and friends. I had a great day out too, it's hard to believe I'm working some days!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2023

A highlight of our time in Queenstown, we were picked up from town for the afternoon trip, and our driver Andrew was fantastic! So informative about everything not just wine as he’s a real local. The vehicle was super, loved the aircon as it was a very hot day! He helped us choose our own schedule of wineries to visit and even booked our lunch stop for us as it’s super busy at the wineries right now, such a flexible tour option, and he really took the time toget yo know everyone and sorted getting them to where they wanted to go. Highly recommend this company, we’ll be back for more Dad jokes next time Andy! Cheers Kylie & gang 😊

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank kyliepNZx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WineHopperBus, Owner at Wine Hopper Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2023

Thanks for the review - it was great to meet you guys and show you around our backyard. Cheers, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2023

Well after reading the reviews I felt pretty confident this is want I wanted but I left a little frustrated. 3 Vineyards in 5 hours, not much is it? I had expected a minimum of 4 in that time. All seemed a bit chaotic, in the midst of which the driver returned to Queenstown for what I estimate was 1.5 hours. I had expected something like a rotating shuttle passing every 1 hour. The Commentary/ Information along the way was not heard due to noisy aircon unit and the mic being broken. Did gather some info long the way that you might need though, the tastings wrap up earlier than the opening hours displayed by the vineyards. They say 5 but I'd get to your last one by 4.15 at the latest.

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank O9484GCmatthewd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WineHopperBus, Owner at Wine Hopper Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2023

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. While we love getting the 5 star reviews, the one's where we fall short of expectations are equally important so we can modify or prepare for future tours. We are sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations and from your comments I can understand why. Unfortunately, you had a couple of rare situations occur that is not normally an issue for us. Firstly, we had to use one of our back up van's on this day as our usual van was getting urgent maintenance done and this van has a couple of quirks that we are working on rectifying. Secondly, we pride ourselves on being able to offer a very flexible winery shuttle service between Queenstown and Gibbston and all going well we normally deliver, as you have read on our previous reviews. However, on this occasion our flexibility became our undoing as we tried to get another couple back to Queenstown that needed to return earlier in the afternoon and our driver got caught in heavy traffic that we have been experiencing over the last couple of weeks being that it's peak time for visitors at the moment. We apologise for not meeting your expectations. If you are planning on visiting Queenstown again in the future please contact us and we'll ensure to give you a great day out. Kind regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2022 via mobile

Well organised, very flexible but also could provide recommendations. Wineries are great, I was sceptical about wineries but the wines are seriously good. Kinross is a multi-branded outlet that requires a booking which the team organised for us, sensational wines. Mt Rosa is a lovely place to eat a platter and taste great wine. We did the bike riding from Arrowtown first which was great with the family, not too difficult. Would 100% recommend you do this.

1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews