We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Queenstown Wine Hopper Bus
231

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Wine Hopper Bus
More Info
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
227
5
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
227
5
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2022

An ideal way to explore this picturesque, premier wine region; our driver was very flexible and dropped us off and picked us up at whatever wineries we chose. He was also very knowledgeable about all the wineries, including their history, ownership, kinds of wine, etc., and can recommend sites to visit. A perfect afternoon for wine lovers!

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank MikeSeidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2022

Really great driver who clearly knows their stuff about the wines of the region. Stress though that this is transport only; I'd strongly recommend that you book ahead for a few of the different wineries though, as no entry is guaranteed to any of the Cellar Doors. Wish the activity gave slightly more guidence in advance on this aspect, but our group maged to get a few tastings booked in on the day. A kiwi SIM card/mobile is also recommended but not essential.

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank GingerExplorer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2022

Very comfortable format to do a wine tour!!
The format is laid back and allows you to pick your fave spots without being on a rush.
Thanks for looking after us Andrew!! We had an amazing time exploring the wineries in Gibbston :)

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2022

A fantastic way to get around Queenstown Wineries. Andrew was such a great host - knowledgeable, helpful, patient and a lot of fun! Great value to have someone take care of the driving and let you relax with friends.

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank breej368
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2022 via mobile

Our group of four weren’t sure which of the many recommend wine tours to book so we went with our accomodations recommendation. So, so glad we did.

Andrew provides the perfect balance of knowledge of the wines and the local area and professionalism, mixed with an easy-going kiwi nature with a good sense of humour ( which is a must dealing with anyone who’s been drinking for half the day lol)

The thing we most loved was how flexible his wine hopper service is. No clock watching or rushing to meet the bus at set times (more like a luxury van).
At drop off to each winery, Andrew would arrange come and find us and check whether we were ready to leave or stay on- all while transporting other guests to their next chosen venue.

Highly recommend

Thank AucklandTorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews