We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Off Road Adventures
from US$140.87
More Info
Reviews (1,632)
Filter reviews
1,632 results
Traveller rating
1,585
32
7
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,585
32
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buggy tour quad bikes dirt bike guide matt great tracks these guys skill level experienced riders awesome fun awesome experience terrain offroad blast heaps activity beginners scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,632 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2020

Did the self drive buggy tour in Queenstown, one of the best things I've ever done!
Scott was great at getting us fitted with gear and showing us how to drive the buggies plus had loads of info on the Queenstown area.
The tracks are amazing, scenery is fantastic and the driving is unreal. The biggies are so much fun.
Would definately recommend, in my opinion it's the best activity you can do in NZ!

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank Yarnamak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2020

We went on a buggy tour today and it was amazing! Best activity in Queenstown by far. So exciting driving the buggy's up steep hills, through puddles and round icy corners. Scott was an awesome guide, really friendly, encouraging and full of interesting facts about Queenstown. I'd love to go again and highly recommend this activity.

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank Braapbobaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2020 via mobile

Had a great trip out with Matt! Very friendly and super informative about the area! Was a great teacher and very helpful. 1 beginner and 1 mid level gave us both some good tips, challenges, and took us on a really good ride! Would definitely recommend and would love to return.

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank Goose3333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2020

Absolutely loved every second of the experience. They catered to our wishes, my boyfriend got to ride a motorbike and I got to ride a quad. It was only the two of us on the day and the guide was super friendly and experienced. He showed me everything I needed to know about the quad and took us on some awesome tracks! It definitely blew my expectation out of the park. 10/10 recommend.

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank emman7321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghough7, Guide at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2020

Hey Emma, it was great having you and Tommy out with us the other day, hope you got the free photos in your email, there's a decent one of Tommy jumping the table top!
Enjoy the rest of your holiday & maybe we'll see you again some day!
All the best,
Matt & The Off Road Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2020

Great fun even in cold weather. Matt was great - encouraging, patient, friendly and knowledgable. I'm too old to be an adrenaline junkie but this was do-able and enjoyable. I definitely recommend it.

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank W0nderwend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews