We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Tatsumi

Tatsumi
Ranked #4 of 271 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 December 2022

If you love Japanese food this is the place for you! 5/5 for the quality of the seafood.

Definitely recommend this place to everyone. Staff are lovely. Food was delicious. Me and my friends are looking forward to our next visit

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank ellamN3050FN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2022 via mobile

We decided on the degustation menu which was I wise choice as the variety offered was excellent. We enjoyed freshly shucked oysters, seared scallops and prawns, selected sashimi, beef ribs, delicious lamb cutlets and finished with a black sesame crème brûlée. The only comment is that although delicious the food came out too quickly and didn’t really get a chance to fully savour each dish.

Date of visit: December 2022
1  Thank Wi11iam03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2022 via mobile

We booked ahead based on reviews and went early, already well attended and we were well welcomed. The food was sensational and the service was very attentive, with even some tips on where to stay in Tokyo. Great experience!

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Rodstarontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2022

Service is attentive and courteous. Layout and furnishings are not fine dining but nor are the prices. The food scores 10 out of 10. It is not overly expensive by Queenstown standards and unlike Botswana Butchery we were not pressed for a tip.
Skewered prawns delicious.
Salmon sashimi melted in the mouth.
Prawn tempura - perfect,
We are going back.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank winstondoyle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2022 via mobile

We had dinner here and enjoyed the experience. We ordered two different sushi roles that were nicely presented and tasted wonderful. I also ordered the spare ribs that were delicious.

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Foot_Loose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tatsumi also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Tatsumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.