We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in NZ!”
Review of Tatsumi

Tatsumi
Ranked #4 of 268 Restaurants in Queenstown
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

Absolutely loved our meal here - wonderful service, lovely ambiance. We especially loved the spicy tuna and mango sushi roll and the green tea fondant dessert was delicious! This was our best meal out of our trip to New Zealand.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank gabie789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2022

This restaurant is a Queenstown gem. Food is extremely tasty and beautifully presented and is definitely a must do for anyone who appreciates great Japanese food. We look forward to our next visit.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 May 2022

We impulsively popped in here and loved the professional service, lovely restaurant setting and the food was deliciously fresh and of a high standard.

Date of visit: May 2022
1  Thank KMBH-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 April 2022

Sashimi and sushi are authentic and top quality fish used. The starters and hot dishes are creative with clean yet exploding flavors that paints a picture in your mind.

Best food I have tasted for a long time. even my 10 year old son found this amazing.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Curious648421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 March 2022

Fantastic Japanese food, presentation and service, better than I experience in good restaurants in Tokyo, where I lived for two years. the obvious choice is the Chefs dishes and also the saki testing set. Three saki all delicious. we will be back for sure

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alastair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Tatsumi also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Tatsumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.