We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was great”
Review of Tatsumi

Tatsumi
Ranked #29 of 299 Restaurants in Queenstown
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stumbled on this gem. It's up a flight and worth it. Maybe the best sushi we have ever had. And in Queenstown New Zealand. It was wonderful. a very pleasant lunch. Go there.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarolineFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Yoko and koichi have re created a wonderful authentic Japanese experience
The food is excellent and it’s a lovely relaxed environment. Everything we had was terrific

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing Japanese food in town!
Highly recommended! Great service and proper Japanese style! Must to do in Queenstown!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank TrinidadF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I have eaten in most established restaurants in Queenstown and I must say this is by far the best Japanese restaurant in town.
We felt like we were instantly back in Tokyo with the amazing decor and food to die for.
I highly recommend the degustation menu as this is by far the best value for money.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank jason669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful cuisine, we thoroughly enjoyed our evening dining at this Japanese restaurant. Service was fantastic and the waitresses added the wonderful experience!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Stay402753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tatsumi also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Tatsumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing