We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
1
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
2
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 18 March 2019 via mobile

Incredibel house with an incredibel view. Everything super clean and highest standard. There is even a garden. It was awesome. And the lovely lady who was working there is so funny and warm :)

Thank you so much!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 49dominiqueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2019

Because I foolishly attempted to book a Queenstown holiday for the Christmas/NY break only 3 months in advance, pretty much all the accommodation in Queenstown, Wanaka, Mount Cook, Tekapo and surrounds were booked out (including AirBnB options!). This was the very last place available for our dates. Being 10 minutes drive from Queenstown isn't optimal, but if you are hiring a car, this is actually a great option.

We were pleasantly surprised at the amenities this place provided.
One of the rooms we booked had 2 single beds with an ensuite, and another was a queen bed with no ensuite. Rooms were comfortable, and were turned down every day which I did not expect. I was also worried about having to share a bathroom, but even though this place was at capacity, we never had a problem waiting for people. Soiled bathrooms were promptly cleaned.

The views were beautiful from many places in the house. We could see Lake Wakatipu from both bedrooms. The house also features a (shared) dining room, 2 living rooms with TVs, and a full kitchen.

The kitchen has a microwave, fridge, stove, dishwasher, cutlery, crockery, toaster, coffee machine, basic seasoning/spices and more. I was thoroughly impressed. Bathrooms provide hand soap, shampoo and liquid body wash. Bath towels and hand towels are also provided.

There is free wifi, but no telephone. Not sure about mobile reception.

The one major negative is that it can be noisy depending on the other guests. The stairs creak quite badly, so in rooms 3 & 5 next to them, we were woken up at night any time anyone came down the stairs. Still, I would recommend this place and would return in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alittlefallofrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2018

This holiday house is just outside Queenstown. You will be provided with a room access code by email - the staff are not on site 24 hours but you can make your own way into your room with the code provided.

There is a large kitchen area with all facilities/ large fridge/ dishwasher and cutlery. This is shared between all guests in the house (there are around 9 rooms in total).

There are also large shared sitting and dining areas with wide screen TV and SKY TV, with good free Wi-Fi access for guests. Some of the shared bathrooms have jacuzzi baths - there are around 2 rooms per bathroom so it still mostly felt like they were private to ourselves.

It was very clean when we got there, and although we hadn't received our email before arriving due to not having internet access it was all quickly sorted out.

The views are fantastic, and it was a very comfortable place to stay for the 2 nights we were there.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catri0nay0ung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews