We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Go Orange Rafting
from US$146.87
More Info
from US$146.87
More Info
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
790
174
53
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
790
174
53
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shotover river great fun great trip adrenaline rush rapids rafts wetsuits safety tunnel scenery paddle adventure instructions canyon activity humour beginners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

Did the white water rafting trip with go orange and it was awesome! From the amazing views on the drive out there to the awesome rapids going down the river! I’d say the scariest part is the 45min drive out there on the most dangerous road in New Zealand! But it’s worth it! The guides are very informative if you’ve never gone rafting before! And have lots of safety measures in place if you happen to fall out of the raft which could happen!

And you get a discount at canyon brewery on food after the trip!

Thank nolana836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Also makes us happy to hear you felt safe and had fun, we must be doing something right.....
Thanks for your review , much appreciated
We hope you enjoy the rest of your travel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

We had an awesome day on the river with our guide Moose! A fun and challenging experience, but the group of guides kept us feeling informed and safe throughout the whole trip. Would definitely go again!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Aharwood01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Queenstown Shotover River White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Thank you so much for your recommendation, happy to hear you enjoyed rafting so much you would come again :)

Hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

Absolutely loved the rafting trip. Stunning views inside the canyon, beautiful clear water and some awesome rapids. Libby’s instruction was clear, encouraging and fun! Thanks for a great trip :)

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 951ellah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Director of Sales at Go Orange Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Amazing ... Thanks so much for your feedback, we are very lucky to be able to share this special place with our travelers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

This was the best fun. Shout out to Trish, who was an excellent guide. Her instructions were clear and she took the best care of everyone on our raft. I felt safe the whole time (even when I fell out of the raft). It was an absolute blast in the best location. I highly recommend this for anyone and everyone. Highlights was the first rapid (the wildest) seeing mountain goats on the cliffs and the cascade rapid after the tunnel. Loved every minute. The bus trip up the mountain has incredible views, even if a little hair-raising . Will was entertaining on the bus trip up, which helped put my nerves at ease. Will was also fantastic on the safety kayak. Go Orange were the best!!!!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank amberb606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Thank you so much for your amazing review, the ride in is just amazing, we hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Amazing trip! What a way to spend a morning! Really well organised and fun trip - a must do when you’re in Queenstown!

Compliments to our captain Jonesy - great guy who made the trip 10/10! Knowledge and banter from him the whole way on the river!

Thank kriso864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Thanks so much for your feedback, we will pass on your review to Jonesy, great to her you enjoyed your experience with Go Orange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews