We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Go Orange Rafting
from US$146.87
More Info
from US$146.87
More Info
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
790
174
53
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
790
174
53
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shotover river great fun great trip adrenaline rush rapids rafts wetsuits safety tunnel scenery paddle adventure instructions canyon activity humour beginners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Amazing trip! What a way to spend a morning! Really well organised and fun trip - a must do when you’re in Queenstown!

Compliments to our captain Jonesy - great guy who made the trip 10/10! Knowledge and banter from him the whole way on the river!

Thank kriso864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Thanks so much for your feedback, we will pass on your review to Jonesy, great to her you enjoyed your experience with Go Orange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Rafting on beautiful Kawarau river was a great experience, well organized and the guides were professional. I can definitely recommend this as your first rafting experience.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Astasaede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Thank you very much for your recommendation, makes us very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020

Took my teenage daughter with me. I had done white water rafting before in my younger days, but found this one to be the best. Very well organised, epic drive to get there, and excellent guide on raft. The scenery was outstanding. The whole trip could not be faulted. Would totally recommend to anyone.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank AndrewG4721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Queenstown Shotover River White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Amazing.... sounds like you ticked all the boxes on your rafting adventure, the drive is epic, we totally agree.

Thanks so much for your recommendation, we hope you enjoy the rest of your travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

We have never done rafting before - this was an excellent way to start. Our youngest is 13 and we were fine. Staff were friendly and gave clear guidance so we felt confident. Absolutely lovely going down the river and final rapids were a thrill and certainly tested the fitness for a short burst. Has given a taste for more!

1  Thank Sheena40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Great to hear your family enjoyed rafting together and felt confident with our guides, we would love to see you back !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

This was so much fun. We had the absolute best time. Our guide was really great and had a good sense of humour. I was nervous before going, but they go through the safety things before you get to the big rapids, so you don't need to worry. No one fell out of our boat which was great. I would definitely recommend and would do this again.

1  Thank juliajoy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

It really is 'SO MUCH FUN' thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience, we are very happy to hear you had a great time :)

Happy travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews