We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from GO Orange tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience GO Orange
from US$139.60
More Info
from US$167.70
More Info
from US$237.90
More Info
from US$34.40
More Info
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
634
161
46
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
161
46
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queenstown rafting white water rafting shotover river rafting guide great fun actual rafting safety briefing wet suits start point helicopter ride beautiful river an adventure new zealand a lot of fun thanks guys great trip great afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and girlfriend booked white water rafting with go orange on the Shotover River. The guides were funny from the start, we got driven down skippers canyon,one of the most dangerous roads in the world to get to our starting point. It was pretty cool and the driver was class, a bus full of people with a trailer full of boats, fairplay hats off. Our guide tucker was very experienced and professional. The river was high so the rapids were super fun. Loved it. Highly recommend

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank TomGlovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did the Kawarau river rafting trip. The guides were entertaining and the operation runs well. They gave wetsuits and layers to keep warm. I was a little concerned about the sanitation of the suits as it mainly consistent of dunking in soapy water for a few seconds for attire that on your skin. Some of the jackets still had linger BO from prior users. The trip itself was a bit short - two small rapids and a larger rapid with very calm paddling in between. I suspect the Shotover would be more exciting, but with the deaths in March and May 2018 - I was a bit concerned about the rapids on that trip. The guides were well trained and informative. Overall, this would be a great trip for beginner rafters.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 1118xChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great rafting trip - Jones, Martin and Ricky (plus bus driver) made the trip enjoyable from start to finish. Great fun on the rapids - especially for my 62 year old dad’s first time rafting.

They provided all the kit which kept us warm. Did appreciate the hot shower at the end.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank darshnis2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Jack was a fantastic guide as he took us river rafting! He was super engaging and experienced as he took us down the K river.
I was a nervous at the beginning, but as soon as the first rapid was done, I felt confident in Jack and it the rest of the way felt like a breeze!

It may be common sense, but we were not informed to bring a swimwear (or a change of underwear) or a towel. We got quite wet. The wetsuits kept us warm and pretty dry, but it would have been nice if I had known to bring a towel to have a shower after

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jessie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

My experience with GO Orange and snowboarding was a nightmare. We attended the shop in queenstown to collect our equipment, the whole process was like pulling teeth. There was not any particular process besides waiting for them to call you up (we were part of a group), given you a card that didn't work and leaving you to your own devices to fit and size yourself.

The overall experience of snowboarding was amazing and the trip to and from the shop front was pretty enjoyable.

My word of advice would strongly encourage the team to have better organisation skills (or fake it till you make it) when dealing with a larger group of people, rather then having your staff complain about how much of an inconvenience it was to have us there. Sadly do to comments like this being made I can safely say that I will not be returning in the future, nor would I be encouraging my family and friends to go through them either.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews