We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Landsborough 3 day wilderness rafting experience”
Review of GO Orange

GO Orange
Book In Advance
More Info
US$167.71*
and up
Queenstown Shotover River White Water Rafting
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whitewater rafting is the last extreme experience in the adventure capital of New Zealand and we intend to keep it that way. You will embark on a man V nature battle of willpower in one of the most scenic environments in the world. Raft where the jetboats fear to go and prepare to take a rapid in the face as you hold on during this four hour paddle experience. Don’t take photos of the river, take on the river.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 5 April 2016

My wife and I did the 3 day Landsborough rafting trip. This is a must for anybody who would like to experience true NZ wilderness. Rafting is fun without being scary. Every aspect of the trip is exceptional, great campsites, fantastic food and highly professional crew. Darryn, Jack and Kevin were outstanding and made sure we had a great time while keeping us safe. This is a 'must do' and we will be back.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank gslcmclennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenstownRafting, Public Relations Manager at GO Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Thanks gslcmclennan for your awesome review! I wish everyone had the time to do our multi-day trips and I'm glad it surpassed your expectations. There is nothing like being in The Landsborough Valley away from it all.....come back anytime to escape! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"queenstown rafting"
in 133 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 73 reviews
"shotover river"
in 222 reviews
"rafting guide"
in 17 reviews
"great fun"
in 86 reviews
"actual rafting"
in 9 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 33 reviews
"wet suits"
in 23 reviews
"start point"
in 11 reviews
"helicopter ride"
in 25 reviews
"beautiful river"
in 11 reviews
"an adventure"
in 20 reviews
"new zealand"
in 31 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 21 reviews
"thanks guys"
in 12 reviews
"great trip"
in 15 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 9 reviews
Filter

297 - 301 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2016

My wife and I did the Shotover River trip. The journey down the river was great fun since there had been recent heavy rain and the river was full. Never felt any concern since our guide did an excellent job. Mind you, the trip over Skippers Road was another matter - travelling on a coach down a very bumpy, unsealed, single track road with vertiginous drops was a pretty scary experience. I am filled with admiration for the skilful (lady) driver. Very glad we did it!!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank GuidoBrunetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenstownRafting, Public Relations Manager at GO Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Thanks GuidoBrunetti for taking time to review us. After rain is definitely great fun with way more water rushing over the rapids. Glad you didn't have to drive it eh? The Skippers Canyon Road is an adventure all by itself. It has been voted into the Top 10 most dangerous roads in the world! However, we do have the best drivers, male and female to take you with ease! You just enjoy the experience....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Had a smooth experience going rafting with them. The wetsuits comprise several separate pieces but the way they issued them (in the appropriate sizes) to us was highly organised. My friends and I were assigned to guide Chief and he was great. "Wicked, aye?"

Only let down was that it was Autumn so the water level at the Shotover River was a tad low. So although we took a grade 4/5 package, it was easy for most parts. Maybe too easy, but can't be helped.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank indigoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenstownRafting, Public Relations Manager at GO Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Thanks indigoddess for taking time to review us! Glad you had fun with our Chief! River levels change depending on the rain, which obviously affects the rapids and levels of water rushing through. Come back anytime to see them really kick! Glad you still loved it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic time with the crew from Queenstown Rafting.They are very professional and very friendly.Our guide,Tom was great and kept us laughing.I had my 2 teenage Grandsons on the raft and they had a ball as well.Highly recomended!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank HiggoAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenstownRafting, Public Relations Manager at GO Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Thanks HiggoAustralia for taking the time to review us! Tom is amazing so I'm glad you agree with us. Come back anytime for more laughs and white water action fun :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016

One of the activities in QT which lets you be active do things yourself and for a longer while. Definitely try to aim to go rafting after heavy rain so that the water levels are higher (thus bigger white water parts / rapids). Road down to rafting (Skippers Road) is brilliant add on to the rafting experience. Plus there's a sauna at the end (better than nothing!).

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Mikko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenstownRafting, Public Relations Manager at GO Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Thanks Griguol for your review. Couldn't of said it better myself!, glad you agree and had the best time. Thanks, Queenstown Rafting Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GO Orange also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to GO Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing