We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Shotover Canyon Swing
from US$127.79
More Info
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
1,204
71
5
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,204
71
5
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free fall thrill seekers super fun video adrenaline platform crew photos safety bungy thrilling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

This was just fantastic. My teenage daughter hadn’t done anything like this before but absolutely loved it. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank TinaPaterson27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir44514810223, Manager at Shotover Canyon Swing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Stoked your daughter loved it. If you were cheering from the sidelines, we hope you join us again and Swing yourself! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Loved loved LOOOVVEEDDDDD the canyon swing!! Thanks for a truly terrifying but amazing experience! Tonnes of laughs from start to finish!! If you are looking for a swing in Queenstown with a unique personal twist, Shotover Canyon Swing is a must!!!

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir44514810223, Manager at Shotover Canyon Swing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thanks Sophie. We loved, loved, LOOOVVEEDDDDD having you out with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

My experience was a few years ago, and I still reminisce on how awesome it was. Best staff & deal in the area! Highly recommend !

Date of experience: April 2020
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir44514810223, Manager at Shotover Canyon Swing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Thanks a ton Ben. Glad to hear you reminisce of the all the awesomeness! Hope to have you back in for a sesh some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

My partner and I loved our experience at Shotover Canyon Swing. We chose the Tandem ‘Forward’ option and it was exhilarating. The staff were great too.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Mother_of_sea_lions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir44514810223, Manager at Shotover Canyon Swing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Thanks for both getting out there and hurling yourself off our Canyon Swing! Hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

Absolutely loved the shotover canyon swing. From the shuttle to the place, to the swing and everything in between. Loved every second of it. The gentlemen really know how to play with your feelings and make it really really fun and enjoyable so you get the most out of it! Highly highly recommend this activity in Queenstown. An absolute must do.

Thank ash_leh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir44514810223, Manager at Shotover Canyon Swing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Hey Ash. Thank you so much. Buzzed that you enjoyed all that we have to offer. Hope to see you again some time.
Happy Swinging!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews