We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it!”

Shotover Canyon Swing & Canyon Fox
Experience for Yourself
More Info
US$122.18*
and up
Shotover Canyon Fox from Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: At the home of the world’s highest cliff jumps, our already famous 109m high Canyon Swing and our not yet famous 182m high Canyon Fox are just the ticket to get your heart pumping and put smiles on your faces! Whichever way you jump, launch or get released, there’s a fun or scary style for you. Throw our staff into the mix and you’ve got an experience of a lifetime. Gravity is a toy. Come out and play!
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth it!”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Did the Canyon Swing and thought it would be relatively straight forward as I had done some other similar activities. Got up there and was terrified but must say it was a huge adrenaline rush and really enjoyed it. There are beautiful views of the river/canyon below while you watch others do their jumps. The staff were friendly and would help calm you down or syke you up depending on your confidence. They were all relaxed and made it a fun environment to be in. I would definitely recommend jumping a second time, there are so many different ways to jump. I did both a tandem and solo, definitely worth trying while in Queenstown.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    867
    55
    3
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Awesome Day”
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I did this for my birthday and it was a great day, I ended up jumping twice because it was so much fun. I was a bit scared but the instructors were really good and fun, I love the fact that you can pick your method of jumping, I did the fairly simple jumps (backwards and pin drop) but the trike and chair ones looked like they would've been a blast.

I ended up pairing the jump with the shotover jet and then white water rafting afterwards as it's a bit of the way outside Queenstown and all three activities are close by.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“The swing of your lifetime”
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The canyon fox & swing. Real adrenaline rush across the canyon. awesome. A must go for adventure seekers.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Saleh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome fun!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The Canyon Swing was a highlight of our visit to Queenstown. Our thrill-seeking teenage daughters loved this activity. The trip was well organised from beginning to end, staff were enthusiastic and friendly, and made jumping off the platform easy! The video was well put together and is a fun momento.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank 5Ks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great adrenalin rush”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

All the staff and set up are organised and v professional - makes you feel pretty confident until you get to the edge of the drop.... We had a party of 9 - the youngest at 10 years old didn't make the weight/height limit but seeing what the Fox was like I'm glad they didn't get a go - some of the oldies managed it and the teenage boys of course did it. Great place and experience - well worth visiting. Thanks!

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Dammerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shotover Canyon Swing & Canyon Fox also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Shotover Canyon Swing & Canyon Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing