We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shotover Canyon Swing & Canyon Fox

Shotover Canyon Swing & Canyon Fox
Book In Advance
More Info
US$118.65*
and up
Shotover Canyon Fox from Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: At the home of the world’s highest cliff jumps, our already famous 109m high Canyon Swing and our not yet famous 182m high Canyon Fox are just the ticket to get your heart pumping and put smiles on your faces! Whichever way you jump, launch or get released, there’s a fun or scary style for you. Throw our staff into the mix and you’ve got an experience of a lifetime. Gravity is a toy. Come out and play!
1 review
“Amazing Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The canyon swing gives you a great adrenaline rush. The staff are all amazing and make you feel totally at ease while having a laugh with you and making the experience even more fun. I would say that the video and photos are worth the money as they look great.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Siân W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    827
    51
    3
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Wowza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was so nervous about this adventure but the moment we met Cameron our driver we felt at ease. The staff are so friendly and make you feel like your about to have a great experience because you are!!! Loved it and highly recommend it. We are on the older side and soon realised we are still capable of this s*#t!!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank MattnCourt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelgirl101
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Top thrill in New Zealand!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The canyon swing was the adrenaline rush I came to New Zealand looking for! The staff are great at building up the anticipation while waiting for your jump on the platform. Once you're airborne, it's amazing! After the freefall you get to take in all the surroundings of the canyon.
If there's additional time after your jump, you have the option of a second jump for a small fraction of the price of the first jump. The whole experience were top-notch!
Don't think about it, just do it!!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge rush, soooo good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great fun. The anticipation is the worst part. Love it to be longer !!! Great team, would do it again !! Just need to get better pics organised. Bit disappointing, no momento.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Awesome Jump!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just wanna say if you are afraid, go for it anyways, is one the best things I've done, you won't regreat! it does not matter if you are afraid of heights, do it.

The Staff makes the experience a lot better, they are really funny.
and you can take a friend for view as a spectator.

Again, DO IT! so much fun!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Vivian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shotover Canyon Swing & Canyon Fox also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Shotover Canyon Swing & Canyon Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing