We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
R J

Wonderful Staff!

Review of QT Queenstown
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2024
Anthony, the hotel front office manager went absolutely above and beyond to assist us, and was extremely kind and generous with his time. It was so appreciated and made us feel very welcome at the hotel, thank you Anthony! We hope to visit again soon.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke Smith, General Manager at QT Queenstown, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Looking after you is what we love to do best, so thanks for letting us know we hit the mark. I am so glad to hear that Anthony was a superstar and we can’t wait to welcome you back to the extraordinary again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$224
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $224
  • Agoda.com
    $142
  • Expedia.com
    $224
1.0 km from QT Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$340
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $361
  • Hotels.com
    $361
  • Priceline
0.7 km from QT Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$246
Fully refundable
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $246
  • Expedia.com
    $245
  • Tripadvisor
    $245
0.4 km from QT Queenstown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$419
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $419
  • Agoda.com
    $357
  • Expedia.com
    $418
1.5 km from QT Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$395
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $395
  • Agoda.com
    $360
  • Hotels.com
    $395
2.9 km from QT Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Booking.com
$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    $155
  • Agoda.com
    $112
  • Priceline
1.1 km from QT Queenstown
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$199
  • Expedia.com
    $198
  • Agoda.com
    $173
  • Priceline
1.0 km from QT Queenstown
Free Wifi
Exterior
Booking.com
$218
  • Tripadvisor
    $218
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    $219
0.9 km from QT Queenstown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$169
  • Tripadvisor
    $169
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $169
6.1 km from QT Queenstown
Pool
Restaurant
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
Booking.com
$169
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • Tripadvisor
    $169
  • Priceline
6.1 km from QT Queenstown
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
587
119
47
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
587
119
47
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king room lake view room service amazing views sister hotel breakfast buffet fabulous hotel mini bar large bathroom little touches comfy bed we loved our stay steep hill fantastic stay top floor our honeymoon in town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2024 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in a QT Lake room and we were more than thrilled at our experience. My wife and I were celebrating our 20 year anniversary but I had only notified the hotel upon check in. However they went out of their way to surprise us with a bottle of red along with some chocolates and other little gifts. So we were very grateful for that:)

The room was great, clean and spacious with a gorgeous view towards the lake and The Incredibles. My wife definitely appreciated the big bath.

The staff were always accommodating with any requests.

Breakfast was more than adequate with enough choices to get you through the day. My wife particularly loved the scrambled eggs and bacon! And the views from breakfast made it that extra special.

They also had a $2 oyster special at Reds which we took up one afternoon. It was delicious.

We paid $15 a night to park our rental car off site however if you don’t want to pay for parking you can usually find a spot on the street.

Overall would definitely recommend staying here. We loved our stay and it was only a 5 minute stroll to the centre of town.

Room tip: Get a room with a view
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SteveandTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke Smith, General Manager at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad we could play a small part in making your Anniversary special Steve! We love getting wholesome reviews like this and we can't wait to host you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2024

This was the final hotel on our New Zealand holiday, and we were very pleased that we stayed here for four nights. The room had a good view over the lake and mountains, and was spotlessly clean and quiet. The bed was the most comfortable we had all holiday - or were we just so tired by then?
Breakfast was a very good combination of buffet, and cooked-to-order hot food, again with great views over the lake.
It was only a few minutes walk into the very centre of town; although this was best done by leaving/entering the hotel via the ajoining 'Rydges' hotel, which was a slightly odd set up.
This is a lovely hotel to stay at in Queenstown.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spenceleysUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke Smith, General Manager at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Well, you’ve just made our day spenceleys, it’s always nice to hear it straight from the source and get that 5 tar review!! For more surprises and extra delights, see you back here soon?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024

The service was absolutely amazing, the room was great and view spectacular! The booking was initially to celebrate my partners birthday but he also proposed on our trip and the staff helped us celebrate both and make it all even more special. Nicole in particular was a superstar. Love the QT chain and this cemented that further. Will definitely be back next time we travel to Queenstown!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke Smith, General Manager at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad that we could play a small role in what sounds like an absolutely whirldwind of a trip! I will be sure to pass on this to Nicole and a massive Congratulations on your engagement from everyone here at QT Queenstown! See you next year for the wedding?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Fantastic view of Lake Wakatipu and the beautiful Remarkables mountains. Great breakfast although barista coffee could be included. Very good location with only a short 10 minute walk into town. Reception staff very helpful. Would go back again for sure.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank badgolfer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke Smith, General Manager at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your honest feedback as we are always looking to improve and reinvent our offerings to match there price tags! We are so lucky we get to see this view everyday and that we could share it with you during your stay. Please don't be a stranger and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024

It’s very overpriced. Make sure you don’t stay on the 7th floor if you pay for lake view rooms. There is a parking lot deck right outside the balcony. The lake view is discounted. We were moved to 9th floor to a handicapped room since it was the only lake view room available that’s not on 7th floor. The room was fine but the toilet had a sewage odor, which was pretty upsetting. Anyway, shoutout to Dan from the concierge. He was professional and super helpful and made the experience a lot better.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jojow612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke Smith, General Manager at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Although it seems in certain aspects we didnt meet your expectations I am so glad that the wonderful Dan came along and saved the day! I will be sure to pass this on to him and we hope to welcome you back to QT again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews