We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
578
118
46
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
578
118
46
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king room lake view room service amazing views sister hotel breakfast buffet fabulous hotel mini bar large bathroom little touches comfy bed we loved our stay steep hill fantastic stay top floor our honeymoon in town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2023 via mobile

My family booked a week holiday in QT Queenstown. On arrival we were served by Adi. He welcomed us by name and every item/service we requested was organised. I recommend this hotel but most of all i recommend speaking to Adi. From all our travels he has provided the best customer service and best customer experience. Thank you so much Adi you are amazing, keep up the fantastic work, thank you!!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hubbib101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke Smith, General Manager at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

Looking after you is what we love to do best, so thanks for letting us know we hit the mark. I am so glad to hear that Adi was a superstar and we can’t wait to welcome you back to the extraordinary again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2023

Had a fantastic time celebrating my birthday, our room wasn't quite ready how ever the front desk gave us a cocktail while we waited, room was beautiful how ever due to cryptsperidem out break I felt the cost should have been less as we were unable to use bath and had to go to the lifts to get fresh water

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trek10288674244
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke Smith, General Manager at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

Thanks for you 5 star review amidst all the challenges! We hope that you weren't impacted and still had a wonderful birthday celebration. We would love to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2023 via mobile

Best Hotel buffet breakfast in New Zealand, decent sized room and walking distances from central Queenstown. (Even for the most lazy person around).

A very clean, comfortable and friendly hotel.

Best in class in Queenstown. Would recommend over all others in this area.

Room tip: You can walk through rydges hotel lake side to get up to QT hotel.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke Smith, General Manager at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

Wow Alexander we love reviews like this and we couldn't be more excited on this high praise!! Please be sure to come back to QT luxury and our buffet breakfast ofcourse soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2023 via mobile

Such a nice hotel with a great view if your staying in the upper levels of the building.
Hotel is very modern, clean and the rooms are very flash.
Huge bathroom with full shower and a huge bath. All soaps and bath salts provided.
Mini bar was amazing and there was even a make your own espresso martini kit.
The breakfast was buffet style and had amazing hash-browns 👍🏼
Stayed in a lot of hotels and this is very 5 star ✅

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke Smith, General Manager at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

The in room Espresso Martini kit is special to us so glad you enjoyed it!! We love reviews like this and Ill be sure to pass this on to the entire team. Come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2023

Had the most relaxing stay ever!
Beautiful view, relaxing massage in the room, big soak tub, delicious breakfast and dinner. Staff were super nice and friendly.
Location is only 5 minute walk into town.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Discover28855251759
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke Smith, General Manager at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

Wow we really do love amazing reviews like this! Will be sure to pass on to everyone. We hope to welcome you back soon to QT luxury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews