We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Groovy Babe”
Review of Yonder

Yonder
Ranked #26 of 285 Restaurants in Queenstown
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Description: Queenstown's newest eatery, Yonder, with their experimental kitchen also boast the primary go to for speciality coffee. With its main focus on dietary needs (vegan, GF) and a large array of healthy and indulgent delights, Yonder is ever evolving. A sunny garden sat in front of the historic cottage, you can enjoy one of 12 tap beers or selection of over 40 gins to complement your food of choice.
Restaurant details
Description: Queenstown's newest eatery, Yonder, with their experimental kitchen also boast the primary go to for speciality coffee. With its main focus on dietary needs (vegan, GF) and a large array of healthy and indulgent delights, Yonder is ever evolving. A sunny garden sat in front of the historic cottage, you can enjoy one of 12 tap beers or selection of over 40 gins to complement your food of choice.
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Definitely a favorite with family, we ate there twice in 8 days
The atmosphere , staff, decor, food, all different and delicious
There was even a band on Monday night for locals, which was unfort but late to see with kids

Thank stui68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary L, Manager at Yonder, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hey Stu,

Fantastic news to hear that we became your favourite family go to on your visit to Queenstown.

When opening yonder we wanted to create an environment that could cater for all age groups with a transition of breakfast through to dinner/ bar with late night live music and cocktails. Appealing to all audiences creating a different vibe and atmosphere to any other venue in Queenstown.

Awesome news to hear you enjoyed it as much as we hoped.
We'll look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Chantelle
Venue Manager Yonder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

Spent a week in Queenstown and this was one of our favourite places. Great breakfast, brunch and coffee, and we went back for more. Staff are fantastic and very friendly.

Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary L, Manager at Yonder, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hey Peter,

Thankyou for taking your time to write us a review we really appreciate your positive feedback.

Super happy to hear that you enjoyed your experiences with us and we have become your new favourite go to.
Breakfast/ brunch is our locals favourite, but since launching our new dinner menu it has been booming so I highly recommend trying our dinner dishes on your next visit with us.

We'll look foraward to having you back to enjoy more of what yonder as a venue has to offer.

Kind Regards
Chantelle
Yonder Venue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Do it. Order the pork belly, you won’t be disappointed!!

Fabulous wine list, and beer selection. Menu caters for everyone. The tapas plates are soooo tasty and very well put together, the flavours are incredibly complimentary. Again, get the pork belly!!
Staff are really friendly, atmosphere is amazing and lovely warm heaters and blankets outside!!
One of our favourites in QT! We will be back!!

Thank ShinaydO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary L, Manager at Yonder, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hey Shinayd,

Well it's overwhelming to hear that we helped make your QT experience a memorable one and great to hear that you'll be back.
It's sounds like we hit the nail right on the head for you so thank you for taking your time to write us a review.
We are always trying to make new improvements with everything we do to make sure we can give the best food, service and experience that we possibly can.

We will look forward to having you back on your next visit to Queenstown.

Kind Regards
Chantelle
Yonder Venue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Owned by the same owners as The World Bar, this place is any great hit for Vegans. They have heaps of options. Love the turmeric latte too.

Thank VanessaM7846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary L, Manager at Yonder, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hey Vanessa,

Thankyou for filling us in with your awesome positive feedback, we really appreciate it.

Being a vegan myself and living in this day and age I feel it's really important we can cater for all needs and dietary requirements. It can be very difficult and become very limited as to where you can dine out having these dietary needs.
Which is why when opening we wanted to ensure our menu had a great range of options to cater for all - having such great feedback has further inspired us to stretch this to our burgers at The World bar and what great feedback we have had.
We take pride in both venues to ensure we listen to the public and give the people what they want.

Super happy to hear the great results. Keep your eyes peeled for a new range of speciality coffees coming soon - Vegan friendly.


Kind Regards
Chantelle
Yonder Venue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Great place with great menu, something for everyone. Special mention to Buckwheat Pancakes, beautiful and delicious. Trendy vibe, friendly hard working staff and free WIFI, what else can a tourist ask for ;)

Thank diana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary L, Manager at Yonder, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hey Diana,

Fantastic news to hear that we ticked all the right boxes and you enjoyed your experience with us.

When opening Yonder we wanted to create a venue that's friendly, appealing to all audiences yet qwerky and relaxed. Offering a variety of delicious dishes both sweet and savoury we want to tickle those taste buds.

We really appreciate your awesome feedback and will look forward to your next visit with us at yonder.

Kind Regards
Chantelle
Venue Manager Yonder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yonder also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Yonder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing