We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
travellingkiwi255119
Dunedin, New Zealand

Nice and Central

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2024
Nice and central location. Warm, clean and everything we needed. Even being on a busy street, traffic noise was not an issue. We stayed two nights and would come back. Never had an issue with finding a carpark here either even when returning later in the day.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: It is at the top of a short steep if walking back from town, but it wasnt an issue despite one...
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$251
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $187
  • Hotels.com
    $251
0.1 km from Four Seasons Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$348
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $320
  • Hotels.com
    $348
0.6 km from Four Seasons Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Quadruple Ensuite at the Melbourne Lodge
Booking.com
$199
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $134
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Four Seasons Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$345
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Four Seasons Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Booking.com
$250
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    $250
  • Agoda.com
    $175
  • Hotels.com
    $250
0.1 km from Four Seasons Motel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$339
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $305
  • Expedia.com
    $339
2.5 km from Four Seasons Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$255
Fully refundable
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $255
  • Tripadvisor
    $255
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Four Seasons Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$198
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Four Seasons Motel
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
$275
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Four Seasons Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Doubletree
    $186
  • Hotels.com
5.0 km from Four Seasons Motel
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
51
56
17
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
56
17
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location our room was spacious bus stop unit town accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2024

No. Go somewhere else. No pressure in the shower. Sky did not work. The photos are staged the real thing looks very tired. I would stay here if I wanted to be close to town but for no other reason. No hosts on service.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JontheTramper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2023 via mobile

Great location for leaving your car and walking into Town or around lake edge. Friendly and helpful staff.
Situated on main road into town, just getting out of driveway a challenge at peak times.
Bus stop across road and 100m for trip to Milford Sounds.

Room tip: Queenstown is busy which is good but more so on weekends and holidays. Come prepared for all seasons.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roam820248
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2023

Very good accomodation. Clean and tidy. Excellent location and friendly helpful staff. Highly
Recommend staying with Four seasons Motel in Queenstown. We would love to come back and stay again. Thanks

Date of stay: February 2023
Thank Mobile56735185407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2022 via mobile

Good price and excellent location. 4 night stay. No service to the rooms. No replacement towels or coffee/tea/sugar/milk etc. Bed was comfortable. Tv worked occasionally. Shower ok for very small people. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ralph164
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2022

If you are on a budget this motel would suffice. If you are able, spend a little more to stay elsewhere.

I was pretty horrified by the amount of pink mould in the shower. Dirty finger prints on the bathroom door. Poor water pressure. Toilet would not flush properly / fully. Uncomfortable and uneven beds. Did not like the linen, made us very sweaty. The bedroom door did not open fully, it would bang into the bed which became very irritating. No daily service. No cleaning service. Pool was shut. Spa was shut. 1GB of internet a day which was very slow and often dropped out ultimately making it unusable. One very old and dilapidated chair outside each unit. If someone was sitting in one it would be difficult to get passed them without them moving their legs or getting up to let you pass. Communal laundry for $4 per wash and $2 for detergent.

Location was very good but next time we will stay across the road at the Scenic Suites or The Glebe to have more space, better facilities with the same great location.

I'm sorry but the Four Seasons was not for us.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pugs2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews