We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Roam820248

Convenient and comfortable

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Mar 2023via mobile
Great location for leaving your car and walking into Town or around lake edge. Friendly and helpful staff.
Situated on main road into town, just getting out of driveway a challenge at peak times.
Bus stop across road and 100m for trip to Milford Sounds.
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: Queenstown is busy which is good but more so on weekends and holidays. Come prepared for all...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$347
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Four Seasons Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Quadruple Ensuite at the Melbourne Lodge
Tripadvisor
$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Four Seasons Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$344
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Four Seasons Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$348
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Four Seasons Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Tripadvisor
$250
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    $250
0.1 km from Four Seasons Motel
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
Tripadvisor
$275
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Four Seasons Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$198
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Four Seasons Motel
Free Wifi
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
Tripadvisor
$179
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
5.0 km from Four Seasons Motel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $246
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Four Seasons Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $254
  • Priceline
5.0 km from Four Seasons Motel
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
51
56
17
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
56
17
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location our room was spacious bus stop unit town accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2023

Very good accomodation. Clean and tidy. Excellent location and friendly helpful staff. Highly
Recommend staying with Four seasons Motel in Queenstown. We would love to come back and stay again. Thanks

Date of stay: February 2023
Thank Mobile56735185407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2022 via mobile

Good price and excellent location. 4 night stay. No service to the rooms. No replacement towels or coffee/tea/sugar/milk etc. Bed was comfortable. Tv worked occasionally. Shower ok for very small people. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ralph164
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2022

If you are on a budget this motel would suffice. If you are able, spend a little more to stay elsewhere.

I was pretty horrified by the amount of pink mould in the shower. Dirty finger prints on the bathroom door. Poor water pressure. Toilet would not flush properly / fully. Uncomfortable and uneven beds. Did not like the linen, made us very sweaty. The bedroom door did not open fully, it would bang into the bed which became very irritating. No daily service. No cleaning service. Pool was shut. Spa was shut. 1GB of internet a day which was very slow and often dropped out ultimately making it unusable. One very old and dilapidated chair outside each unit. If someone was sitting in one it would be difficult to get passed them without them moving their legs or getting up to let you pass. Communal laundry for $4 per wash and $2 for detergent.

Location was very good but next time we will stay across the road at the Scenic Suites or The Glebe to have more space, better facilities with the same great location.

I'm sorry but the Four Seasons was not for us.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pugs2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2022 via mobile

My friends and I recently stayed 4 nights and we were quite pleased with our choice of accommodation...our room was spacious and clean, friendly staff, helpful and accommodating esp the.manager, pretty central, value for money...will stay again and recommend to our friends

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Passenger67129356484
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

The host was incredibly helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Assisted with securing our bikes, cracked the WiFi problems, drove us downtown to meet with family.
The motel unit was warm,cosy and welcoming.
Absolutely excellent! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roam07537689992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews