We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very educational”
Review of Nomad Safaris

Nomad Safaris
Book In Advance
More Info
US$137.84*
and up
Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings
More Info
US$119.22*
and up
Half-Day Routeburn Track Guided Walk from Queenstown
More Info
US$137.84*
and up
Wakatipu Basin Lord of the Rings 4WD Tour from Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nomad Safaris offers guided 4WD and Quad Bike tours around the Queenstown Lakes area. Half or full day and charter options are available. We offer very popular tours to Lord of The Rings filming locations where you can experience the phenomenon that is LOTR. We also run tours to Skippers Canyon or Macetown where you visit old goldmining ghost towns and hear about the unique history of pioneer New Zealand and have a go at goldpanning for yourself.
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We loved this trip. We couldn't go to Arrowtown because of an event there so our guide took us to Skippers creek and I am very glad he did. We saw some absolutely amazing scenery which unless you are a local would never get to see. We learnt a lot of history and went panning for gold.
This is a real must!

Thank Beccajanexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NomadSafarisQT, Front Office Manager at Nomad Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Hi Becca, many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and an awesome review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us despite having to go a little off course. We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Queenstown and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (817)
There are newer reviews for Nomad Safaris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 84 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017

I went on a Lord of the Rings 4 x 4 safari tour. It was brilliant. The tour drivers were lovely and it was such good fun. Would do it again if I ever get back to Queenstown.

Thank 118elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NomadSafarisQT, Front Office Manager at Nomad Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Hi Joe, thank you for taking the time to provide us with such an awesome review! Excellent to hear you enjoyed your trip with us. Hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Queenstown and visit us again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Wee booked the whole day safari to the LOTR locations in Glenorchy/Paradise and beyond plus Sikpper Canyon etc., but it was o much more than just LOTR. Andre, our guide, was unbelievably knowledgable about the whole area, starting with the geological background of how the area came to look how it looks right down to history like the gold rush etc.
The 8 hours went in no time and we got to see so many amazing things and learnt so much - apart from the 300 (!) amazing photos we took on that tour. It's not cheap, but it is absolutetly worth it. Thank you, Andre, it was fantastic!

Thank Ronja13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NomadSafarisQT, Front Office Manager at Nomad Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Many thanks Ronja for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we sincerely appreciate your kinds words. We are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable time with us and got to experience both of our Safari of the Scenes tours with Andre! We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Queenstown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Nomad tours are great. The tour guide had so much knowledge about shared so many great stories. You see it all, scenerary, Arrowtown, off roading. great tour and highly recommended

Thank pator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NomadSafarisQT, Front Office Manager at Nomad Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Hi Pator, many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and a big thank you for the 5 stars! We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Queenstown and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We had so much fun on our quads with this company. Plenty of seat time and separate groups for different skill levels with lots of individual attention. Beautiful scenery included along side the river as well....highly recommended.

Thank Garey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NomadSafarisQT, Front Office Manager at Nomad Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Hi Garey, many thanks for taking the time to provide us with a fantastic review, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your quad safari with us! We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Queenstown and safe travels back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nomad Safaris also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Nomad Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing