We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Indian food....”

The Taj Indian Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 299 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$59
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having travelled from north to south in New Zealand over three weeks you will understand we visited many restaurants, several outstanding.
At the end of the trip my wife and I decided the Taj was the stand out meal of the whole holiday.
we were attracted by the excellent reviews and just stepped in without a reservation. We were asked if we could come back in thirty minutes. We were so glad we did.
The service was excellent from beginning to end. We had starters and a main meal which were of generous portion size, beautifully presented and impressively tasty.
The restaurant is small which actually adds to the atmosphere and positioned well in the heart of Queenstown.
Well with a visit if you are in town. Excellent.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sunderlandsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place has a charm and name of dishes which can defiantly attract you but really average quality of food. Also a meal for 2 would cost you $100.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank adityavt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing Indian Food. We ordered bhel corn chat ,dahi kebab and biryani.Everything was v yummy.If u like indian cuisine this one is a must visit

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank pujabanthia1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Put your name on the list, go to one of the great options in town and have a cocktail, then return (they were very accurate about the timing) for a delicious meal.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank sarabK5977QY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Based on the Trip Advisor rating of this restaurant, my husband and I decided to dine at this restaurant. We loved it. The food was fabulous and the service most attentive. We decided to share the starters and mains to experience as many tastes as possible. For mains, we ordered the house specialty chicken and the salmon with coconut curry. Delicious. I highly recommend both.

The restaurant does not take bookings and is quite small, but it is worth the wait if the restaurant is full. Despite the gathering line of people waiting for admission, the staff will never rush you and dinner is quite leisurely.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank happyrelaxeddudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Taj Indian Kitchen also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to The Taj Indian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing