We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“probably worth the wait”

Akarua Wines & Kitchen by Artisan
Ranked #19 of 297 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely location, fabulous food - when it arrived and service was professional yet friendly.
We had a late brunch and the place was busy - bit no more than a place like this should be on a Sunday in Summer. However a 1 hour wait for our food was a bit too long. However it was delicious when it did arrive. Coffee was also excellent.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CleverBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

48 of us descended at once. Service was prompt and waitresses were awesome.
We had the set menu with the salmon which was delicious and the lamp superb.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank scottyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Four friends dined for breakfast. Online booking was easy and a table was available for us. Nice garden under umbrellas for those of us who didn’t want the sun. Service was prompt, really good coffee. Best sunny side up eggs, bacon was crispy as requested, hot smoked salmon delicious and French toast hit the sweet tooth with good portion size and very tasty.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed a wonderful summer lunch in the garden, great fresh seasonal food. Our waitress was friendly and knowledgeable about the menu ensuring our guests felt relaxed.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Met friends here for breakfast and we all had great meals. Allpress Coffee excellent, T Total herbal teas. Lovely seating outside in the garden. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VictoriaNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Akarua Wines & Kitchen by Artisan also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Akarua Wines & Kitchen by Artisan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing