We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$1,129
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ashok Poduval
Palmerston North, New Zealand

Luxurious stay at Esplanade Queenstown

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Feb 2024
Staysouth properties are an excellent provider. We stayed in Villa 10. The property is in excellent condition with all amenities available. It is a 5-minute walk from town, which makes it very handy without the inconvenience of having to drive to town and find parking.
Communication from Staysouth was timely and detailed. I would not hesitate to recommend Esplanade Queenstown
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$349
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $349
0.8 km from Esplanade Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$339
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $339
  • Agoda.com
    $300
  • Expedia.com
    $339
1.4 km from Esplanade Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Quadruple Ensuite at the Melbourne Lodge
Tripadvisor
$199
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Esplanade Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Booking.com
$250
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    $250
  • Agoda.com
    $171
  • Hotels.com
    $250
1.2 km from Esplanade Queenstown
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$199
  • Hotels.com
    $198
  • Agoda.com
    $176
  • Expedia.com
    $198
1.1 km from Esplanade Queenstown
Free Wifi
Exterior
Tripadvisor
$316
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Esplanade Queenstown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
Tripadvisor
$178
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
6.2 km from Esplanade Queenstown
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $242
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Esplanade Queenstown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $343
  • Hotels.com
3.1 km from Esplanade Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hilton
    $280
  • Hotels.com
6.2 km from Esplanade Queenstown
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
154
33
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
154
33
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen great location master bedroom close to town road noise beautiful accommodation nespresso machine comfortable beds stay there again lake wakatipu min walk apartment views oven snow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2023

DO NOT COME HERE! This place is absolutely horrible and my worst ever living experience, the customer service is also the WORST I have ever encountered. The rooms smell like paint, especially at night when the humidity sets in. We called the owner to ask about the situation to see if they could either switch our room or somehow evacuate the smell, which ended up with the manager walking out of the room, not wanting to help fix the situation at all, he had the WORST attitude. I've never had so much trouble with my travel accommodations! SAVE YOUR MONEY and live somewhere else instead!

Room tip: SAVE YOUR MONEY and go somewhere else! Absolutely filthy place with toxic smells.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sightseer53259002621
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2023

Perfect place for families. It is an easy walk to town, parking and beautiful facilities. Comfy beds. The views are spectacular and the rooms large. We really loved the patio space and playground across the road. We will be back.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2023

A beautifully appointed townhouse that had everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Beautiful furnishings and very clean. Lovely location across from the lake and only 5 minute walk into Queenstown centre. Will stay again.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lisadD8667AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Staysouth Queenstown, Agency / Consultant at Esplanade Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2023

Kia Ora lisadD8667AX,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Esplanade Queenstown. We're thrilled to hear you loved the location, comfort, furnishings and cleanliness :)

Safe travels, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not-so-distant future.

Kind regards,

The Team at Staysouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2023

Close to town (5 min walk) , fire was on when we got there - place was immaculate well stocked and guest communication top notch. Apartment was above expectations, all in all made our stay in queenstown so easy. lucky we bought groceries when close to the airport as not many supermarkets close to queenstown but we would stay here again in a flash. - thanks Staysouth. Also brilliant LUMA was on - great weekend - will book again

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Duncan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Staysouth Queenstown, Agency / Consultant at Esplanade Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2023

Hi duncan341,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Esplanade Queenstown; the perfect accompaniment to a long weekend enjoying the wonders of LUMA. We're humbled by your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the not-so-distant future :)

Kind regards,

The Team at Staysouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2023

A convenient location for a visit to Queenstown. We were a family group of 2 grandparents, our son and our grandson. The 3 bedrooms were perfect for our group and we just left the car parked at the back door on most days. We did the short walk to town a couple of times for activities, shops and restaurants. The views across Lake Wakatipu from the master bedroom were very relaxing with the boat cruises going past and an overnight fall of snow on the mountains. The inhouse washing machine and drying machine were greatly appreciatedfor cleaning our dirty clothes.

Date of stay: April 2023
Thank StuB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Staysouth Queenstown, Agency / Consultant at Esplanade Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2023

Hi StuB2,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Esplanade Queenstown.

We're thrilled by your kind words and love that our offering suited your party perfectly.

Safe travels and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Team at Staysouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews