We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SAfood And Wine Lover

Old, noisy road works- access difficult. Lipstick on drinking glasses. Half a sponge supplied and had to ask for dishwas

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Oct 2023via mobile
Road works out the front so had to find a back way- was not notified.
Night works on road all night- noisy and bright lights.
Old and tired
Was not told of ‘boil water order’
No pressure in shower- hard to wash hair.
Location good.
Would be nice view if there weren’t roadworks
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Quadruple Ensuite at the Melbourne Lodge
$209
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $168
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Queenstown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$369
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Queenstown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$422
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $422
  • Expedia.com
    $422
  • Hotels.com
    $422
1.0 km from Queenstown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$346
  • Tripadvisor
    $346
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
4.7 km from Queenstown Motel Apartments
Pool
Restaurant
Guest room
$299
  • Expedia.com
    $299
  • Algotels
    $308
  • Tripadvisor
    $299
1.4 km from Queenstown Motel Apartments
Free parking
Restaurant
$330
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    $329
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Queenstown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel reception
$295
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Queenstown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
$369
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Doubletree
    $369
4.7 km from Queenstown Motel Apartments
Restaurant
Room service
Sudima Queenstown Five Mile Remarkable View King room
$260
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $260
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $260
6.2 km from Queenstown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $476
  • Algotels
2.9 km from Queenstown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
179
78
25
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
78
25
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre new zealand laundry room stayed nights dryer heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2023

If you don’t want a welcome, electricity, heating then this is the place to be!

We arrived at about 17:15 and the reception was closed and opened up the next day at 09:30. Everything fine, we took the keys from the post box.
The room was ice cold and we put the heating on. The heating just made noises all night and didn’t give any heat. There was a phone number available, but only for emergencies, if it wasn’t an emergency then the owner would charge you 50$. As we didn’t know if having no heating (which you would expect at a motel) was an emergency or not, we decided to sleep in the cold.
The next day we told him about it and he gave us an electric heater. I also asked if he could change the full bins from their previous guests.

The next evening the electricity was out. It took about an hour for it to be back…
The room itself is outdated as the heating doesn’t work and there are scratches and stains on the walls and carpets.
The cleanliness is ok. For the ‘show’ it seems clean, but whatever you do, do not look under the beds or behind cabinets!

The location is good, it’s a 7 minute walk to the centre, but in all honesty you could probably find a better motel with a warm welcome and stuff that works.

Room tip: There are other places for better value
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vacationtravellovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2023 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Massive roadworks going on the main street, very noisy and disruptive. Dtive access to the hotel is VERY difficult, i had to ring the guy, he literally had to get his car and direct me in! Directions not clear at all, very stressful. Room was ok. Parking Very difficult, as lots of cars and not a lot of spaces. 1km walk to downtown. Hosts not super friendly

Room tip: Very noisy with the roadworks
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nikaus21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2023 via mobile

This is the second time Ive stayed here - room was perfect size for 3 single ladies, lots of space to spread out, kitchen and bathroom were a great size, free use of laundry was excellent and just far enough out of town to leave thr car & walk.

Service pre booking and during our stay was excellent, will definitely be back.

Stayed during works being done outside, but communication around this (how to get to apartments) & signage was excellent. Didnt detract from our stay at all.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 535LisaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2023 via mobile

A very dated property with stains on carpet, worn out furniture, shower curtain with mould! We almost decided to go somewhere else! The location of the property is good but everything else is extremely bad! This was the worst accommodation we have stayed in New Zealand in our stay of 3 weeks travelling across both islands. Don’t stay in this motel. It is not of acceptable standard! The property next door was cheaper and so much better.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rajepreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2022

Room was dark and musty smelling. Bathroom had mould . Net curtain was mouldy.
Major Road works just outside the motel and there was no direct route to go in. No proper signs either so had to ring motel how to get there.
Manager was a friendly chap and helpful.
Has a laundry room -washing is free and a dollar to use the drier.
5 - 10 minutes from the town centre. 10 minutes from the airport .
Free car park which is a bonus.
Unfortunately wouldn't stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2022
Thank sunny245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews